Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JJ. R from US

Perfect stopoff

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Long drive from Bern to Vienna, this was about the only place I could find within budget, resonably priced and catered for our 3 adults per room
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kornel Gerszi from Linz, Austria

Lausy hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of the worst places I ever stayed! They started at 7am with jackhammers and other noisy machinery, right next to my room. The whole area where I was placed was a construction zone; what a bad and unprofessional decision by this hotel management!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel if you have a car

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Old hotel, but run at Steigenberger quality standard.
Cons: This is definitely not a new hotel built to Steigenberger standard.
Refurbished hotel a little bit off the center of Linz, right at the Autobahn. Easy to reach by car, but you really need the car. The hotel has been refurbished by Steigenberger, but the rooms still smell of tobacco. Breakfast not included in room price. Overall a very good value considering the low room cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by viorel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Crystal from USA

Great hotel, but no AC!

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very nice and clean. Staff was friendly. We had dinner at the restaurant it was very tasty! I'd eat there again. Was close to the river with a nice walking trail, made for a great after dinner stroll with the family. Only complaint was No AC in our room. If it were for the heat wave passing through it wouldn't have been bad. I guess we had bad timing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Thomsongal from Singapore

Quick stopover from budapest to munich

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was on the way from budapest to munich, we needed a place to stay for the night. It was just off the highway, easy for us to find and continue the journey the next day. We reached in the wee hours of 1am, we were greeted by smiles and warm service from the receptionist. It was really nice after a long, wet. And cold drive. Hotel is slightly dated. The bed was comfy everything was really clean and neat. One down side, it is not airconditioned. It was a cool 16degree celsius night, so we just opened the huge window and slept, it worked great for us. The breakfast is slightly pricey at 15 euros per person, hence we skipped it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark B. from Alamo, CA

Great stop espeacially if you are on bikes

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel because it was along the Danube on our way to Vienna via bicycle and it turned out to be a great place even though it is across from a small train-station. Our room was very quiet, super clean and the small restaurant had great food at very reasonable prices. They also had a nice locked storage room for the bicycles and a good breakfast. We would stay here again.