Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Overpriced.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
To much $$ to sleep on plywood and lumpy pillows. For these kind of rooms I would expect to pay $99 or less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Cons: bathroom cleanliness
Okay overall - good value - but the bathroom could use some upkeep - the shower curtain was slimey and the ceiling tiles rusty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norton Shores, MI

Good spot for easy access to downtown Traverse Cit

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast, pool.
Cons: Fan in bathroom, bigger breakfast area (was a little crowded, but that can't always be avoided).
Location: We went up to tour the wineries on Old Mission Peninsula, it wasn't too far from that, at least not that I could tell. This was my first time to TC!
I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. I hate dishing out tons of money so I typically get a cheaper hotel, but always make sure the reviews are favorable. It's nicely kept up, at least as far as I can tell. Breakfast was very good, the night seemed pretty quiet for the amount of people that were there, and nothing crazy happened. A few things tho: the fan in the bathroom was broken, so with two showers taken, the walls and door and everything in there was wet, not good. I did notice some marks on the wall that could be mildew or something, but it didn't gross me out, the room was very well kept otherwise. Also, if you sleep with a fan every night, bring one! The air unit was very quiet and it did not soothe me to sleep. Luckily the hotel was quiet so I didn't have to drown out the other guests. Overall, great stay for the price. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Stayed there for the bayshore and they went out of their way to accommodate us runners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing, Michigan

Great place/location

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Comfortable lobby area, breakfast, comfort and cleanliness of rooms.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is great and was nice that we could walk to a few different restaurants for dinner and dessert right next door. Beach is close also.
Abolutely a great atmosphere, great staff (very friendly and helpful) and the rooms were clean and comfortable. I have stayed at 2 big name hotel chains in the past two weeks and this hotel visit beats both by far. I will definitely be back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Quick trip up north!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Just wanted a nice, clean room for a quick trip up north. Room was nice and quiet and close to restaurants, shopping and the casino.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sault Ste. Marie, Canada

Great central location and very comfy.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Coffee was always on!!!! Pool was open late
Cons: Beds were a little harder than I am used to, but were ok.
Location: Walking distance to beach, restaurants and right beside the mini golf course and DQ.
Staff was phenomenal!!!! Went above and beyond in sharing local sites to see and even helped with opening a bottle of wine - as we forgot to bring an opener. There were some hot choices for breakfast as well as the traditional cereals, fruit and yogurt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by timothy from Sault ste. Marie mi.

Americ inn traverse city

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff clean convenient location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice Clean great pool area,

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Pool area
Cons: Beds
Location: Close to everything in Traverse City
Bed just a bit hard or out dated, overall very nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels