Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ehh

Posted Oct 19, 2013
The room was really outdated...70's maybe?! Not at all like in the picture. There was a stain on the floor. And knowing how old the room was it was constantly on my mind wondering about the stains and dirt I'm not able to see. However it seemed clean. Just wouldn't want to investigate too much. Besides this I'm indifferent. Didn't have much interaction with the staff (this is not a reflection on them. We just didn't have a need.) good location and they allow dogs which were both a plus. I probable wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dark and Gloomy

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Close to Downtown
Cons: Lighting, updated
Location: Dining, close to everything
This is a great hotel for a vampire. It's extremely dark in the rooms and the fixtures, tile, decor is very outdated. I will admit that it was very clean and the staff was very accommodating but don't expect to wake up to sunshine. The place has like 3 windows. It's very close to everything, and it's a decent room but it can be depressing if you're like me and you lol natural light.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Staff was courteous.
Cons: Overall updating was needed. Room was worn, stains on the carpeting, overall dreary, air conditioning unit inadequate..
Last minute reservation provided a place to stay, but was not worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from columbus, oh

Overall Experience

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Location and helpfulness of staff.
Cons: Lighting in the room was somewhat dark in some areas (i.e. we could not find the button to open the microwave due to poor lighting and had to call.
Location: Close to the water and downtown.
We were pleased with the size and accommodations of our room. It was cool on entering on a hot day. The room was clean and tidy and even had a few snacks available. The bath was a nice size with the necessary items for grooming available. I forgot my toothbrush and the office gave me one when I mentioned it. The breakfast was amazing and would be an insentive to book at a Best Western again if they offered as nice a breakfast. We were pleased with the location reasonably close to the lake and downtown shops.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay 08-16-13

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Lower the price
Location: Traverse City, MI is a great location
Motel was just average for an $60 room. The room was very small with no counter space. The bathroom was the smallest that I have ever had, even in a "sleep cheep" motel. A charge of $250 was based on the location in Traverse City, MI. There was no elevator. We were stuck, and had to stay, never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Very nice staff.
Location: The location was good. The cherry festival shuttle was right there. It was far enough from town you didnt have to deal with traffic so that was great.
The rooms were nice, the hotel could use some updating but it was clean. The staff were very friendly. The pool was nice, clean and even had toys. Unfortunately it was pretty cold so we didnt use it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tower Hill, IL

OK place to stay.

Posted Jul 4, 2013
We only needed a room for one night and this was available. Hotel is older, but clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely overpriced!

Posted May 27, 2013
This hotel was in a convenient location for our needs and the staff was very accommodating, but the room was extremely disappointing! The whole place was very dated and dingy. For the price, I would have expected 1,000 thread count sheets, but all we got was 30 year old carpet and trees painted on the hall walls. I will NOT stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and friendly

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: I loved the little snacks in the room. It was a nice surprise.
Location: Very easy to locate and close to restaurants.
I have stayed at several hotels in Traverse City and this is by far the best yet. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. I needed phone numbers for local taxis and they provided some to me. There was also some little snacks in the room and everything was very clean. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice, easy on the wallet, place to stay.