Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: very clean
Cons: air conditioning
Location: We had to drive to where we wanted to go but it wasn't too bad
I liked the helpfulness of the employees. They were all very nice and when you asked for something they always got it to you right away. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So much fun! Loved having a DVD and loft.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: DVD player, VHS player, loft, jucuzzi
Cons: nothing
Location: awesome!
Great experience. Loved the room, area, staff, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Western Four Seasons

Posted May 15, 2014
Nice hotel, just very outdated. Price is high for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff and Extremely comfortable beds

Posted May 15, 2014
The staff was very friendly and the room itself was very nice. The beds were some of the most comfortable and the pillow selection was really great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MSgt Edfrom Flint, Mi

My review

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Clean. Staff was polite.
Cons: Keep a better eye on the Orange Juice machine for breakfast. I dispensed something, but wasn't orange juice.
Location: I was in the Traverse City to hit the casinos...nearby.
Good location. Initially when I checked in, the office clerk was not familiar with computer operations and could not find my listing in the BW system...even though I had stayed at 3 BW diffferent properties while on vaction in April. The next day, I talked to the Manager and he quickly found my information on the computer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ehh

Posted Oct 19, 2013
The room was really outdated...70's maybe?! Not at all like in the picture. There was a stain on the floor. And knowing how old the room was it was constantly on my mind wondering about the stains and dirt I'm not able to see. However it seemed clean. Just wouldn't want to investigate too much. Besides this I'm indifferent. Didn't have much interaction with the staff (this is not a reflection on them. We just didn't have a need.) good location and they allow dogs which were both a plus. I probable wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dark and Gloomy

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Close to Downtown
Cons: Lighting, updated
Location: Dining, close to everything
This is a great hotel for a vampire. It's extremely dark in the rooms and the fixtures, tile, decor is very outdated. I will admit that it was very clean and the staff was very accommodating but don't expect to wake up to sunshine. The place has like 3 windows. It's very close to everything, and it's a decent room but it can be depressing if you're like me and you lol natural light.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Staff was courteous.
Cons: Overall updating was needed. Room was worn, stains on the carpeting, overall dreary, air conditioning unit inadequate..
Last minute reservation provided a place to stay, but was not worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaretfrom columbus, oh

Overall Experience

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Location and helpfulness of staff.
Cons: Lighting in the room was somewhat dark in some areas (i.e. we could not find the button to open the microwave due to poor lighting and had to call.
Location: Close to the water and downtown.
We were pleased with the size and accommodations of our room. It was cool on entering on a hot day. The room was clean and tidy and even had a few snacks available. The bath was a nice size with the necessary items for grooming available. I forgot my toothbrush and the office gave me one when I mentioned it. The breakfast was amazing and would be an insentive to book at a Best Western again if they offered as nice a breakfast. We were pleased with the location reasonably close to the lake and downtown shops.