Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Homer Glen, IL

Very nice hotel!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The staff, rooms, and location.
Cons: The hotel is a little on the pricey side. A continental breakfast included would be nice.
Location: Clinch beach was very clean and not too crowded. Downtown Traverse City and the beaches are within a 5 minute drive.
We stayed for 3 nights at the Cambria Suites in Traverse City. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean. The 2 beds were pretty comfortable and the pull out was adequate for a small child. Anyone over 100 pounds would be feeling the springs in the bed. The sofa itself was very firm, great for sitting on, but not comfortable for sleeping on. The location was close to everything. The beaches and downtown area were only a 5 minute drive away. Would definitely recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: 24 hr pool. Room cleanliness and helpful, happy staff
Cons: Less expensive breakfast. No comforter available for pull out bed
Super clean, very helpful staff. 24 hr pool was a huge bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfy beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by saintshane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from NC

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Cons: Better have free breakfast.
Reasonable hotel with nice clean room. Free Wi-Fi is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rick from Michigan

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
As always this is a great place to stay. Breakfast for minimal charge, and dinner menu are wonderful as is all the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sam from michigan

Best in TC

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best hotel in Traverse! We've been staying in Traverse at least once a month for about three years now. We usually stay at the Park Place for its location. But the Cambria is so much better on all counts: cleanliness (it's newly constructed), quality (top notch amenities), service (complimentary shuttle downtown til midnight, keurig coffee in the room and free Higher Grounds coffee lobby!) The rooms are huge and so cool (modern decor). Love it! Will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Moezermom from Bay City, MI

Nice winter get-a-way.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: It was centrally located to everything.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Everything was near by or a short distance away.
We were in the room a very short time and got a call from the front desk asking if we liked our room. It was a very nice hotel room. Very comfortable bed, clean bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay staff were wonderful.