Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: We liked the space for relaxing and visiting.
Cons: Fan in the bathroom.
Location: Location was convenient and close enough to do our shopping.
We had a group of four for our shopping trip. The space was great. Room was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. The sitting room was great to relax and not have to sit on beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ann Arbor, MI

Very pleasant hotel near downtown Traverse City

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pool, hot tub and exercise room were all great. Room was clean and quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Troy, MI

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: It was quiet, comfortable and clean! The restaurant was wonderful too- we had dinner and breakfast there. Both meals were very good.
Stayed only one night on our way home from Mackinaw- wish I had booked more than one night! This was one of the nicest hotel's I've been in, in a long time. Two televisions in our room, a direct Ethernet line for connecting your laptop to the Internet, plenty of electrical outlets, Keurig coffee maker in the room, wonderful large shower in the bathroom with no curtain to mess with (had a glass wall type enclosure).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Wonderful, relaxing hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
We stayed here for a weekend away. Very impressed with this hotel. The rooms were very clean, staff was pleasant. The restaurant added a nice touch and breakfast was great. The hotel is very nice with a contemporary feel. Will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Big room clean organized corp hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Efficient corp hotel with big suite rooms. We appreciated being allowed to put our bikes in our room. Located about a mile west of main town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice but overpriced

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Probably the best Traverse city has to offer but way way overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Big Normfrom Stuart, Florida

Impressive for cost in Traverse City

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Suite style rooms with nice configuration , two flat screen TV's with an excellent channel selection and an external wall mounted input panel , very comfortable bed, Keurig coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom was well appointed with products, great quality towels and a doorless shower. Entire hotel was immaculate and pleasantly decorated. Service and staff were top notch. We had dinner and breakfast in the hotel restaurant both were fresh and above average. Drinks were great as well. We will stay at Cambria Suites whenever we have the opportunity and for sure when in Traverse City. Even though the hotel is not on the beach it is very close to it , shopping , restaurants and pubs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Homer Glen, IL

Very nice hotel!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The staff, rooms, and location.
Cons: The hotel is a little on the pricey side. A continental breakfast included would be nice.
Location: Clinch beach was very clean and not too crowded. Downtown Traverse City and the beaches are within a 5 minute drive.
We stayed for 3 nights at the Cambria Suites in Traverse City. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean. The 2 beds were pretty comfortable and the pull out was adequate for a small child. Anyone over 100 pounds would be feeling the springs in the bed. The sofa itself was very firm, great for sitting on, but not comfortable for sleeping on. The location was close to everything. The beaches and downtown area were only a 5 minute drive away. Would definitely recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: 24 hr pool. Room cleanliness and helpful, happy staff
Cons: Less expensive breakfast. No comforter available for pull out bed
Super clean, very helpful staff. 24 hr pool was a huge bonus.