Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Had a great time. Looking forward to go back. Great view, location is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Great place to stay! Definitely will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, MI

Great room and friendly staff, spotty wifi

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Big room, very friendly staff, downtown shuttle, great local coffee
Cons: Wifi
We came up to TC in the off season for a mini-honeymoon and the hotel was perfect. The room was big, the staff was friendly, there was free breakfast, endless free coffee during the day, fresh baked cookies, and a free shuttle to downtown TC. The only issue was that the wifi is a little spotty, but it did not really interview with anything we wanted to do and my husband was still able to download the new Community episodes from yahoo :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Comfy, nice breakfast, will return Good location Quiet Friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and your kind review. I'm glad you had a nice time and we'll be happy to welcome you back in the future. Have a nice January! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Room was cold when the fireplace wasn't on but overall very comfortable stay and convenient location. Bed was very comfortable but would have liked more blankets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2014 by Jonathan P, Hotel Management
Good afternoon! Thank you for your stay and your kind time in reviewing our hotel. I'm glad you found our hotel to be comfortable and convenient. In the future, please let us know that you'd like more blankets - we'll run them right to your room right away. And if you like us know ahead of your arrival, we'll have an extra one waiting for you in your room. Thank you and have a very merry Christmas! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markfrom Bay City

A Great Place

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful weekend at the Cherry Tree. The location is great and quiet, even though on the main highway. Everything is clean and comfortable; the staff friendly and helpful. We will heartily recommend and will keep it in mind for our next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Hi Mark! Thank you so much for your stay. I'm glad you found everything clean and comfortable. It's great to see the staff was friendly and helpful, too. Hope your trip home was uneventful. We'd be happy to welcome you back for your next trip to TC. Take care and Merry Christmas! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom down state

Very nice hotel! Well staffed, clean.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Very accommodating and the room was spacious and smelled clean. Having coffee and a flavored water urn was such a great extra! Not to mention the delish cookies! We hope to stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Jonathan P, Hotel Management
Hi Keith & Jeanine! Thank you for your up north getaway trip. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay so much. I hope you got a chance to try our new flavored coffee, Snickercookie from Leelanau Coffee Roasting Company, in our lobby. It has been a big hit with our guests so far! Have a wonderful week. Thank you for your stay! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annfrom Grand Rapids

A great place to stay on the bay!

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel and room. Friendly, helpful staff. I would definitely stay another time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
Good morning! Thank you for your stay and your review. I'm happy that you enjoyed it so much and that you'll be definitely stay another time! Have a wonderful holiday season. Merry Christmas! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Great view and nice rooms

Posted Dec 4, 2014
We had a king suite with a fireplace and jacuzzi. The fireplace didn't seem to work, but the jacuzzi was great. We had a separate couch and chairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Jonathan P, Hotel Management
Good morning! Thank you for your trip up north from Chicago! I'm glad you enjoyed your suite. I'm sorry that the fireplace wasn't working properly. I have addressed that with our maintenance team and they will be sure all fireplaces in the hotel are working properly. I hope you have a great holiday season! For the love of hospitality, Jonathan P. General Manager