Ratings based on 882 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gb mi

Nice hotel in the middle of everything

Posted Mar 31, 2015
I had fun at the casino and shopping at the mall. Lots of places to eat and wine tasting . It's a beautiful place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Traverse City Hotel Review

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Good location, reasonable price.
Cons: No issues!
Location: Close to the water, downtown and the casino.
This is a decent hotel, centrally located in Traverse City. Close to the lake. 10 minutes from Turtle Creek Casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Holly, MI

Birthday weekend

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: Close to shopping, breweries and anything else you need!
Exceptionally clean room, very pleased! Will keep the place in mind for my next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids

Decent Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and location.
Cons: Signage
Location: Close to college and downtown.
Decent Hotel. Good breakfast. Weather a little chilly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ovid, Michigan

room very nice, clean and comfortable king bed.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: We were impressed with the classy decor. Great buffet breakfast, huge variety. Front desk girl, was nice. Maid service was excellent, room clean
Cons: Potatoes were dried out & cold on Buffet breakfast.
Location: We enjoyed the area Antique shops. Won at the Casino. Shopped @ Sam's club, Menard's, Bowled @ Lucky Jack's, coin & Jewelry store & Moomers ice cream
Location of hotel was great, short drive to everything. We celebrated our Anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Flushing, MI

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015
As always we had a great experience here. The staff is very friendly and goes out of their way to see to it that your stay is the best they can provide. The breakfast is excellent, rooms are clean, beds are comfortable. The location is very convenient, close to downtown and yet provides easy access to day trips north. I would highly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont waste your money

Posted Mar 9, 2015
We went to this hotel specifically for the pool/hot tub. When we got there the hot tub was broken. They had saws,sanders and shop vacuums running the entire time we were there. They were also painting the railing in the pool room. The fumes were so strong it wasn't possible to swim. I expressed my concern to the manager and he apologized and really didnt seem to care. I am very confused why they would plan routine maintenance during the busiest time of the year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites for your stay in Traverse City. I am truly sorry to hear your stay was not enjoyable. I understand your frustrations, and I apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Unfortunately, we do need to get the maintenance done in the pool area before our real busy season hits. We appreciate your business, and hope to see you the next time you make your way to Traverse City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous staff

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, price.
Location: Close to restaurants, the beach and shopping.
The staff were amazing. Huge breakfast choices. Very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mi

Excellent staff!!!

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Had an issue that got resolved very fast with the utmost courtesy and professionalism.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Great staff, clean the breakfast.
Cons: No!!!
Location: Come its Traverse City, water, great food wine and a ton of breweries.
Excellent staff, special mention to Mike the front desk manager he is great. Have a number of time all EXCELLENT. Rooms are clean, breakfast is great, all around service is above reproach. Best Hotel in TC....cannot beat the price or value!!