Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Not a single complaint

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Quiet, comfortable, clean, friendly staff, and decent coffee, food and an evening cocktail available at the small "bistro" in the lobby all contributed to a great stay during my short business trip to Traverse City. Small fitness room was a bonus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Iceman weekend 2014

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Hotel was very clean and the room was very comfortable. Was disappointed that the bistro area did not open before 7 am especially since a number of guests appeared to be there for the Iceman bike race and had to head out early. Staff seemed a little stressed out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall nice

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Was not at hotel very much but the time that was spent there it was clean and staff was nice. The only thing was the room didn't have a thermostat for heat it was more or less just on or off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Leaf-Peeping Overnight

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Very much up to the Marriott standards I expect to enjoy.
Cons: It would be nice if the Courtyard chain would offer a simple breakfast.
Location: Good location for going north or south. There is plenty to do in Traverse City. We were on our annual leaf-peeping trip, so location was important,
Staff was very friendly and helpful. They gave us a great map of the area that was really helpful when we went color-touring. The room was very spacious and comfortable. I requested a roll-away bed and it was in the room waiting for us. A magazine in the room with local attractions and restaurants was really nice. We picked two restaurants and were not disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were spacious but needed renovation. The carpet was filthy. It was as expensive as the nearby Fairfield Inn, but not as nice and did not include breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Bryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in Traverse City. I am sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We are an award winning hotel in the area of guest satisfaction. If given another opportunity on your next stay in Traverse City I know we can impress you with our hotel and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve Rfrom Elkhart

Marriott Traverse City

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent...a bit pricey but super.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brucefrom Lansing, MI

Great weekend getaway

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
King bed with jacuzzi tub. Comfortable, relaxing and romantic. Just what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ronfrom Commerce

Location

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel and easy to get to. A large mall close by and many restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Trisafrom Indiana

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
In town for a concert. The staff was very friendly and very helpful in printing off directions to where we needed to go. The rooms were spacious and the bed very comfy. I would recommend this hotel.