Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice! Welcoming staff.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Convenient and clean. Starbuck's on site.
Comfortable one night stay. Clean and convenient to shopping and dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Not a single complaint

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Quiet, comfortable, clean, friendly staff, and decent coffee, food and an evening cocktail available at the small "bistro" in the lobby all contributed to a great stay during my short business trip to Traverse City. Small fitness room was a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deborahfrom Grand Rapids

Hidden gem

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the nicest hotels in traverse city we have stayed at. They even have a 24 hr Starbucks inside!!! Room was in great condition. Very modern and comfortable. Will be our place to stay every time we go to traverse city. A hidden gem!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Iceman weekend 2014

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Hotel was very clean and the room was very comfortable. Was disappointed that the bistro area did not open before 7 am especially since a number of guests appeared to be there for the Iceman bike race and had to head out early. Staff seemed a little stressed out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall nice

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Was not at hotel very much but the time that was spent there it was clean and staff was nice. The only thing was the room didn't have a thermostat for heat it was more or less just on or off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Grand Rapids, MI

Our Go-To place

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is our "go to" place when staying in the Traverse City area. It is always neat, clean and the people are always pleasant and willing to help. The food/bar is appreciated and convenient and although the menu is limited, it always has enough for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

TC visit

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was only in Traverse City for one night, but wished it was two when I saw the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Leaf-Peeping Overnight

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Very much up to the Marriott standards I expect to enjoy.
Cons: It would be nice if the Courtyard chain would offer a simple breakfast.
Location: Good location for going north or south. There is plenty to do in Traverse City. We were on our annual leaf-peeping trip, so location was important,
Staff was very friendly and helpful. They gave us a great map of the area that was really helpful when we went color-touring. The room was very spacious and comfortable. I requested a roll-away bed and it was in the room waiting for us. A magazine in the room with local attractions and restaurants was really nice. We picked two restaurants and were not disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jon DeGraaffrom Grand Rapids

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, met or exceeded our expectations