Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had better.

Posted Nov 1, 2013
The breakfast was very cheap and plastic tasting. No fruit. Hard bagels and the waffel mix was really nasty. The place was in disrepair. Covebase in the bathroom was falling off the wall. The one good thing i can say is that the frontdesk people were nice and very friendly. The "grand total" price you get from expedia is not the grand total. They add on tax . I thought grand total meant grand total. It does in my business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Service

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: was near the event I was attending and a good price for my budget
Cons: better beds
Location: good
would like better beds, the beds in my room were not very supportive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendyfrom Whitehall Mich.

For the price it was ok, staff was friendly

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: nice pool and hot tub Also they had a frig and microwave in all the rooms
Cons: Beds were very firm could use updating as well as bedding and drapes
Location: Lots of fast food and a few restaurants nearby. If you don't mind driving a little to get to Traverse City and the downtown area it's fine.
The staff was friendly and helpful. At anytime if we ask for anything or noticed a problem in the room they tried to fix it right away. Also when there were some noisy guests at 11:30 at nite they took care of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location and friendly staff.

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: It was not downtown Traverse City.
Cons: More than one bag of coffee and some creamer. Other than that it was fine.
Location: It was near Menards and that was our destination. We live on an island and don't get off often, so this was perfect for us.
We spent one night there, would stay again. Staff was very helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by jennyfrom ionia mi

Nice okay

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: The room was clean and the breakfast was fine.
Location: Location was ok. Easy to get to.
Could hear door opening and closing. our pillows were so uncomfortable and flat and small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place and great shoppin place

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Very nice n breakfast is great.
Cons: It needs frim pillows n spa needs fix of under blowin for ur back body also daybed needs strong straight reason of back little hurt
Location: Beautiful n view mich lakes n shoppin in downtown
That our first time to stay that hotel. Would like go again someday smile
3 out of 5
by Larryfrom Okemos, MI

Econolodge "Traverse City"

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Staff was friendly, fridge in every room, non-smoking, pet-friendly
Cons: Breakfast was meager, small room, I had to go to the lobby to get hot water for tea and instant oatmeal. A/C was a bit noisy.
Location: Just north of the ballpark, only a few miles from Interlochen. Closer to Frankfort and Benzie.
Not in a great location, 8-9 miles south of town. Closer to the ballpark, airport, and Interlochen than to downtown Traverse city. Furnishings a bit careworn. A/C a bit noisy. Good sized fridge in room. Small, cramped breakfast room with rather meager offerings. Staff was very friendly, however.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
I would not recommend this. Unclean rooms and very rude management. Requested first floor for my 10year old as she had a cast on her leg. When I arrived my room was up stairs on second floor. It was not a good experience and we were in Traverse city for a funeral.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to concert, nice area,

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Cons: There was a ramp out side our room in the am for carts, just about tripped over it.
Location: Rico's was great, wonderful culture at Interlochen.
good rest, quite, room carpet dirty and tub was dirty, had a scum ring, not enough towels and soap.