Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling Hts MI

Near to our destination

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Although the room was small, it was clean. The bedsheets and pillows smelled freshly washed. The breakfast bar was minimal, but good enough.
Cons: A lot of furniture in a relatively small room, but we attended an event and spent little time other than sleeping in the room.
Location: It's just south of Traverse City in Michigan. Anyone familiar with the area knows there is much to attract visitors. Too many things to detail.
On a weekend when it was especially busy in Traverse City, we appreciated not having to book a minimum of two nights when all we needed was one, plus many other facilities were already full because of different activities going on. It was expensive considering the room size, but we know we could have easily paid almost 1 1/2 times that amount closer to the shore, which would have been ideal, but not financially practical for this particular event.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, Mi

Good for the money.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Low price, not too far from downtown Traverse City.
Cons: The pool and hot tub were not impressive. If there would have been kids in the pool, you would have been splashed in the hot tub as they connect.
Location: Wine tasting
The room was clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and polite. Overall a good value for the money. Nothing impressive, but not disappointing either. The breakfast room was a little small, I would recommend getting up early if you want to make a waffle, otherwise the line is long.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for price

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Good place to stay for one night, clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had better.

Posted Nov 1, 2013
The breakfast was very cheap and plastic tasting. No fruit. Hard bagels and the waffel mix was really nasty. The place was in disrepair. Covebase in the bathroom was falling off the wall. The one good thing i can say is that the frontdesk people were nice and very friendly. The "grand total" price you get from expedia is not the grand total. They add on tax . I thought grand total meant grand total. It does in my business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Service

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: was near the event I was attending and a good price for my budget
Cons: better beds
Location: good
would like better beds, the beds in my room were not very supportive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from Whitehall Mich.

For the price it was ok, staff was friendly

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: nice pool and hot tub Also they had a frig and microwave in all the rooms
Cons: Beds were very firm could use updating as well as bedding and drapes
Location: Lots of fast food and a few restaurants nearby. If you don't mind driving a little to get to Traverse City and the downtown area it's fine.
The staff was friendly and helpful. At anytime if we ask for anything or noticed a problem in the room they tried to fix it right away. Also when there were some noisy guests at 11:30 at nite they took care of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location and friendly staff.

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: It was not downtown Traverse City.
Cons: More than one bag of coffee and some creamer. Other than that it was fine.
Location: It was near Menards and that was our destination. We live on an island and don't get off often, so this was perfect for us.
We spent one night there, would stay again. Staff was very helpful and pleasant.