Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Affordable, Traverse City hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
A last minute road trip sent myself and a friend to Traverse City. Affordable rates at a nice facility were almost impossible to come by, but luckily we landed at this Fairfield Inn. While the location isn't ideal, preferring to be downtown and walking to shops, restaurants, and the beach, the hotel staff was lovely and knowledgeable. The rooms were clean and comfy. And the continental breakfast had loads of variety and was very tasty. If you're on a budget and don't need to be close to anything, this is the place for you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Coulld have done better for a lot less!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Not to much!
Cons: Most everything.
Location: Close to winery!
Not a wonderful place to stay! Breakfast was almost out at an early hour! Had to tell staff that the trash needed to be taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sault Ste Marie, MI

Impressive hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The hotel pricing in this area is horrible Memorial Day - Labor Day. That said, we ended up with a King Suite and it was wonderful. Homey, comfortable and very well maintained. The breakfast was nice and the hotel is only a few blocks from a major shopping district, but the hotel area nice a quite. We will be staying here the next time we visit Traverse City!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand blanc mi

Posted Sep 1, 2014
I visit traverse city frequently hotel was clean comfy and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Holland, MI

OK hotel rather hard to get to .

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: Not too much a Crackerbarrel and a Sam's club also a large shopping center.
We had an OK stay, the hotel is rather hard to get to and off the "beaten path" and not at all close to the water. We would probably not stay there again. The staff and free breakfast were very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is very difficult to find. The

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: It is in a good location for shopping.
Cons: Hire more people to help with breakfast. One person can not handle it alone.
This hotel is very difficult to find. If one is going shopping, it is in a good location. If you are getting this because of it's breakfast, don't bother.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Staff is helpful, rooms are clean. Price seems high for this category of facility and breakfast is a bit spartan. Indoor swimming pool and exercise room are nice touches.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
It was very comfortable. Nice location. But the room was not prepared when I went to the hotel to check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you had a nice stay. I apologize that your room was not quite ready upon arrival. Summer is a very busy time in Traverse City!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Lovely area! Hotels are over priced. Hotel was clean, no complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice location for tourist

Posted Jul 25, 2014
No problems, just expected a larger room for what was ordered.