Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful view

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: Towels in the swimming area.
Location: Plenty to do in Traverse City year around.
This is not a typical review as our experience was winter time in a summer place. The staff was great, breakfast adequate with pool and whirlpool very refreshing and seeming extremely decadent. Try it some time, you will be surprised at what you can find to do when supposedly nothing exists.
1 out of 5
by dugums from grand rapid mi

looked nice. to bad didnt get to stay there!

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: didnt stay there no room after reserving weeks in advance.
Cons: customer service.
Location: customer service sucked for being a resort town.
showed up with paperwork from expedia. no reservation went through on hotel end. waited 45 minutes for hotel to find the paid for reservation on expedia site. then no rooms available. sent to sister property sugar beach resort. no tub in room which is why booked for grand beach. also constant kids running around harassing guest after 10 pm. hockey teams staying with no parental supervision. complained to desk after preteens confronted fiance in hallway.said they didnt know about it but already taken care of! had parent confrontation when discussed children's behavior. tried hot tube when adult time was supposed to happen. kids running around. room was decent enough. will never book again Travers city breweries not very customer service oriented walked out of numerous because the service was bad. booked weeks in advance for getting nothing like i reserved!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great price with the right options

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Had a wonderful wintery view of the bay, great breakfast options, and polite helpful staff. The wifi worked well and most of the kids hockey team families were not on our end of the hallway! :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Northern Michigan

Very clean and comfortable rooms.

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Staff, ammenities, cleanliness.
Cons: None
Location: Easy access from main road. Plenty of safe parking. Several restaurants within walking or short ride distance.
Staff was wonderful! Very courteous, helpful, and prompt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frankie from J

Dome Hockey.

Posted Jan 26, 2014
They have a bubble hockey game. Big shower. Nice back patio on the bayside. Good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from Tiffin, OH

Nice hotel!!

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Location: The hotel is one of the stops for the shuttle to the Turtle Creek casino. Very nice plus. Lots of restaurants nearby.
The hotel is very clean and has a cozy lobby. It has a nice pool and very large hot tub/spa. There is also an arcade room. The beds and pillows are wonderful and comfy. The breakfast had no meat, but it had a nice array of cereal, breads and muffins, oatmeal, etc. We really liked the mini waffle maker :) My only complaint was that it would have been nice if the hotel staff had enforced the 10-11 p.m. adult only swimming. The night we were there, the large amount of kids swimming during this time was a bit of a disappointment. Overall, we enjoyed the hotel immensely though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ned

Great View, Great Amenities

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: It was clean, was classy, and overall was super easy.
Cons: Not at all.
Location: Was near downtown traverse city, and was right across the street from a super sweet golf course that we wanted to check out.
Stayed at this hotel for one night, a suite with a view. The room was clean along with the shower and the tub, the view was beautiful even in the dead of winter. Continental breakfast got great reviews.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nikki from Farmington Hills, Mi

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was wonderful! Nice, large rooms with great amenities. The view was amazing! We look forward to staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachel from Boston

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed just for a night but had a very restful, easy experience. Standard breakfast. Nice bathroom. Comfortable king bed. Eco friendly soaps and shampoos. My husband and I were happy to stay there.