Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midland, MI

Great setting great comfort

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Make sure you have a credit card with you or you need $150 cash or $150 to deposit on your debit card. The hotel itself is great and in a great spot. Good continental breakfast. Comfortable beds. Fridge microwave. I'll stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
It was a nice view. Rooms could be more modern. Hotel staff was great. I would stay there again. Probably would check out another hotel first though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Nice room, nice hotel. Should come back in warm weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom saginaw

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: the location on the bay was beautiful
Cons: shower stall needs some sort of hand rail for security; it is slippery and there was nothing to grab. also, needs more shelving for shampoos,etc
Location: traverse city...tons to do
our experience was a pleasant one, but this review is ridiculous, asking for more information than i have time to give
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Great Beach View

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Convenient location on the beach and a great value.
Cons: Parking spots.
My step son found this hotel for us. He recommended the ocean view. The hotel offered everything we needed for a two night stay. The room was beautifully furnished, quiet, clean and comfortable. The view of Lake Michigan was a real plus. The breakfast had variety and was tasty. We felt that we received great value for the price we paid. The only criticism would be that it was difficult to find a parking place when returning latter in the evening.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bloomfield Hills, MI

Poor Staff find somewhere else!

Posted Oct 31, 2014
On hold for 15 min I entered the hotel, staff person was doing absolutely nothing, when I asked if she had me on hold she lifted the phone laughed and said she guessed so. The rest of my staff experience was about the same, extremely poor. Room was OK, Cape Cod decor fairly clean. I was very disappointed in service and will not stay there ever again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom iowa

Nice hotel, good value

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Great place, would have like other hot breakfast options. Good value for expensive area in MI
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly like I expected.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
My wife and I had a great time here. The room was great and the Jacuzzi tub in the room was wonderful. I would recommend this for anyone. The view is amazing and it is only about a 7 min drive from downtown. Great place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GR

Beautiful but..

Posted Oct 19, 2014
We booked through Expedia the 1st night,liked it so much, we stayed a 2nd but had to book it through the hotel. The room was beautiful, the view (beachside), the pool, hot tub was clean,warm ,inviting, sad-bad " breakfast included" We have been to hotels $100's of dollars less and had more offered. Also when they give you a room rate they don't include the taxes, add $40+ to the quote. We PD over $100 more for the second night. We knee from the quote, it was $50 more but thought that included everything, hence"how much to stay a second night" very friendly staff. But make sure you get ALL details!!! Don't assume.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: The location and the area is a fun place to be.
It was an great hotel and everything was outstanding.