Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it great room

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Loved it great room would stay here again. Great location . Rooms very nice. Great view
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the greatest but not terrible either

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The breakfast is until 10 but don't show up ten to ten they will be tearing it down. Arrived late staff was nice but gave me terrible directions to my room and ended up doin a lot of extra walking late at night. The beach is beautiful and things are clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Mostly great, breakfast not so much

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Location, view, comfort.
Cons: Breakfast setup
Location: It has its own beach and was right by the mini-golf place but watch out for traffic zooming around the corner at 45 mph.
We really liked mostly everything about this place... located on the beach, nice staff, free parking, clean, quiet and comfy room. The only minor complaint is that the breakfast room is too small for the number of guests trying to jam in there on a Saturday morning. The breakfast itself was OK but the selection could be better and the staff seemed overwhelmed at times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland, MI

Nice hotel that could use updating.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
The hotel was nice but could use some updating. We originally had a room with a jetted tub. The tub was so close to the bed it was somewhat awkward. The tub was also cracked and out dated. Upon arrival there were 3 bugs in the tub of 3 different species. This worried me so we asked to be moved rooms so as not to deal with bugs during our stay. The staff tried to upgrade our room for free however since we booked through Expedia and pre paid through Expedia rather than booking straight through the hotel their system wouldn't let them upgrade us. They said they run into that problem often when people book through a third party booker like Expedia. This was a bummer but they moved us to a room with a couch instead and it worked out just fine. The room was clean and nice however could use some new carpet and minor updates. The bathroom was nice and updated though. The beach was beautiful and well taken care of. The breakfast had minimal options compared to larger chains however was suitable. Overall we had a nice stay and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tecumseh, Ontario

Great location and awesome staff.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Our room was clean, comfortable and had a balcony to sit at night to enjoy the sounds of the waves in Traverse Bay. We had a water leak from the room above us and the hotel staff was there within minutes and moved us to an upgraded room within 10 minutes. The staff was friendly, helpful and gave us great suggestions for places to eat at. The breakfast was very limited and we ended up eating breakfast across the street at Bob Evans instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpena MI.

Nice Hotel and close to the beach

Posted May 24, 2015
I would tell anybody to stay at this Hotel. It is clean and big room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: This hotel is very clean.It is close to many tourist sites.The price was good.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is close to shopping areas and the wineries.
I was very pleased with the hotel.Staff was very friendly.Nice breakfast.Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sanford Michigan

Overnight stay.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Everything. The staff was very helpful in giving us directions. The room was large and very clean. The breakfast was good as well.
Cons: Parking was restricted.
Location: Apache Trout Grill was excellent.
Our room was lovely. Nicely decorated and clean. The bathroom was large and roomy. The view of the lake was awesome. We had a main floor unit with a patio overlooking the beach and the lake. Very nice. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coldwater, MI

Great hotel on the beach.

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Many sights to see from lighthouses to a super mall to local owned places to eat.
This hotel has everything one would want for a super vacation--a game roon, an exercise room, heated inside pool, hot tub, clean comfortable rooms, a great breakfast, a sandy beach, and a fantastic staff from the manager to the housekeepers all doing their best to make sure your time there is enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vassar, MI

Awesome room opened on to the beach!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Excellent rate booked through Expedia.
Cons: Breakfast could include eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy in continental style with more staff involvement.
Location: Local restaurants and family activity places close by.
Great anonymities included with the room included cable TV, DVD player, microwave, refrigerator, wet bar, nice size armoire, and desk. WIFI was available and clear. Pool and hot tub available with adults only from 10:00 - 11:00pm. Location was close to downtown and many local restaurants.