Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The room was clean, staff was good and the beach was excellent.
Cons: A little bit more on the breakfast menu
Our stay was nice. We had a problem with the Air Conditioner in our room but the problem was quickly resolved. The beach was excellent and our overall stay was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
It was perfect! We had a suite and only booked a regular two queen room. We will definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: The closeness to the Lake.
Location: Near downtown and took a trip to the Dunes.
Convenient location. We were not left spare toilet paper one day and called the front desk for some that evening, we were told we could come and get some but we did not want to do that as we were already in our pajamas. We called back about an hour later to see if someone was going to be bringing some toilet paper and the desk clerk said she was there all by herself so it would be awhile. It seemed pretty strange that there was only one employee on the premises?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo OH area

Very nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Comfort and amenities
Location: Great location. Very close to bike path, not far to shopping and dining.
Enjoyable stay with my 2 grandchildren on Grand Traverse Bay in Traverse City, MI. Beautiful well maintained hotel and beach with sun umbrellas and covered chairs provided. Nice continental breakfast with a good assortment of choices. Would be a very nice place for couples as well. I look forward to returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommended

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Very clean and lovely. Very convenient to anything you want to do in that area.
A very nice stay and very convenient location. The hotel staff was excellent- pleasant and very helpful. The air conditioner in my room was not very good but I also did not call the desk about it so cant really complain about that. I would highly rx this hotel and would absolutely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Great facilities, good experience. Nice and confort rooms also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it great room

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Loved it great room would stay here again. Great location . Rooms very nice. Great view
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the greatest but not terrible either

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The breakfast is until 10 but don't show up ten to ten they will be tearing it down. Arrived late staff was nice but gave me terrible directions to my room and ended up doin a lot of extra walking late at night. The beach is beautiful and things are clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Mostly great, breakfast not so much

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Location, view, comfort.
Cons: Breakfast setup
Location: It has its own beach and was right by the mini-golf place but watch out for traffic zooming around the corner at 45 mph.
We really liked mostly everything about this place... located on the beach, nice staff, free parking, clean, quiet and comfy room. The only minor complaint is that the breakfast room is too small for the number of guests trying to jam in there on a Saturday morning. The breakfast itself was OK but the selection could be better and the staff seemed overwhelmed at times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland, MI

Nice hotel that could use updating.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
The hotel was nice but could use some updating. We originally had a room with a jetted tub. The tub was so close to the bed it was somewhat awkward. The tub was also cracked and out dated. Upon arrival there were 3 bugs in the tub of 3 different species. This worried me so we asked to be moved rooms so as not to deal with bugs during our stay. The staff tried to upgrade our room for free however since we booked through Expedia and pre paid through Expedia rather than booking straight through the hotel their system wouldn't let them upgrade us. They said they run into that problem often when people book through a third party booker like Expedia. This was a bummer but they moved us to a room with a couch instead and it worked out just fine. The room was clean and nice however could use some new carpet and minor updates. The bathroom was nice and updated though. The beach was beautiful and well taken care of. The breakfast had minimal options compared to larger chains however was suitable. Overall we had a nice stay and would stay there again.