Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton, OH

Nice Getaway

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Rate. Rooms very clean. Video selection.
Cons: More substantial items and choice on breakfast. Not comparable to other similar hotels.
Location: Go to Happy Hog for breakfast!
Hotel was nice for the price. Pool was not overly warm and had extremely strong chlorine smell. Breakfast did not have much selection. Nice selection of rental movies in the lobby. Beach view was beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

would be great in warm weather

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Absolutely needs to provide "real" glasses and coffee cups, NOT styrofoam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midland, MI

Great setting great comfort

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Make sure you have a credit card with you or you need $150 cash or $150 to deposit on your debit card. The hotel itself is great and in a great spot. Good continental breakfast. Comfortable beds. Fridge microwave. I'll stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
It was a nice view. Rooms could be more modern. Hotel staff was great. I would stay there again. Probably would check out another hotel first though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Nice room, nice hotel. Should come back in warm weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom saginaw

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: the location on the bay was beautiful
Cons: shower stall needs some sort of hand rail for security; it is slippery and there was nothing to grab. also, needs more shelving for shampoos,etc
Location: traverse city...tons to do
our experience was a pleasant one, but this review is ridiculous, asking for more information than i have time to give
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Great Beach View

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Convenient location on the beach and a great value.
Cons: Parking spots.
My step son found this hotel for us. He recommended the ocean view. The hotel offered everything we needed for a two night stay. The room was beautifully furnished, quiet, clean and comfortable. The view of Lake Michigan was a real plus. The breakfast had variety and was tasty. We felt that we received great value for the price we paid. The only criticism would be that it was difficult to find a parking place when returning latter in the evening.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bloomfield Hills, MI

Poor Staff find somewhere else!

Posted Oct 31, 2014
On hold for 15 min I entered the hotel, staff person was doing absolutely nothing, when I asked if she had me on hold she lifted the phone laughed and said she guessed so. The rest of my staff experience was about the same, extremely poor. Room was OK, Cape Cod decor fairly clean. I was very disappointed in service and will not stay there ever again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scottfrom Grand Haven, MI

One night in Traverse City

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice, big, comfortable room with a walkout to the beach. I wish we would have had more time and spent a few more days
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

You can't beat the view!

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have been going here for some time now and have changed our date just to get a room....The view is FANTASTIC....the room has all the amenities... coffee, microwave & refrigerator...fantastic water pressure, good tv selection/plus cd/dvd....but you can't beat the view!...a private balcony gives you a little piece of paradise!...Service is ALWAYS accomodating...the ease of a continental breakfast to again accomodate your schedule...and not far to various sites/right on Business 31...We will "continue" to make this our retreat!