Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for families with younger kids

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Disneyland's cousin, great for families with younger kids and short stays
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Fun for Kids but Lacking Housekeeping

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The waterpark was great. Big with lots of lifeguard staff who all appeared to take their jobs seriously.
Cons: Cleanliness of facility restrooms and floors could be improved. Housekeeping provided in guest rooms before dinnertime and without repeated requests.
Location: Great location. Meijers & lots of shopping nearby. Beaches, wineries, miniature golfing, great restaurants downtown. Great canoeing 40 minutes away.
We have stayed at Great Wolf Lodge each of the last three years. The kids love the waterpark, especially the outdoor pool. The lifeguard system is great. The food at the restaurant is pricey and just okay. The restroom off of the waterpark was filthy. On our second day, our room wasn't seen to by housekeeping until after 5:00 p.m. and two phone calls. The furniture in our room was a bitt scuffed up and showing its wear. We won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Great for the kids. Tons of activities. Water park and magi quest was cool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great fun for the kids

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: so many things to do for all ages
Cons: The music (Great Wolf lodge welcome music) out front got old after a while. :)
Location: Traverse City dining, Sleeping Bear dunes, Pyramid Point, various other beaches, movie theater, old mission point.
We have older kids (13 and 10) so we weren't sure if they would love the Great Wolf experience or not. The 10-year old loved it. The 13 year old still had fun along with the adults. The are so many things to do. We took in the sights around Traverse City in addition to hanging out at the hotel. It was great. We would do it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The water park was great, fun for all
The staff was great. Room was a bit small for 6 people, but we didn't spend a lot of time there. My kids loved the water park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from new palestine, in

Great hotel for family stay

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Location: Go to the sleeping bear sand dunes and kayaking on crystal river. Great experience.
We had a fantastic time. The water park was clean and the lifeguards were exceptionally attentive. Lindsey at the gift shop was particularly sweet to my kids and made them feel very special. The restaurant was a bit pricy but all in all the hotel was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Very friendly and helpful staff always a hello

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Very clean and neat Had a problem with the door that turns off the air conditioner if the door is open. Even when the battery was changed was not
Cons: Get rid of the theme music at the door it really is not needed. The experience speaks form itself without the musical review.
Location: It was close to the church and wedding reception. Very convenient and with five totem minutes of the venues.
Would recommend when asked. Had problems with battery on the door. Even when changed out with the door closed, received the error message. It was the last night so we dealt with moving the battery around a couple of times
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice enough hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Nice decor. Kids stay busy.
Cons: There could be more for adults to occupy their time during the stay.
Typical tourist trap. Nice decor, friendly staff, entertainment for the kids. This is not for the financially conservative.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice hotel/ lots to do- but...

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Staff never offered me the paw pass- the last day, I find out about it, after I already spent over $800 .. With 4 kids I could have saved so much with the specials.. Not happy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great for family. Excellent water park!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
The kids loved the water park and the Magic Quest. We plan on returning!