Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Money well spent...

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness of the hotel
Cons: Nothing
I chose this hotel to have my son’s 7th birthday party. I am pleased to say that everyone had a blast and the scavenger hunt was an awesome experience. In addition, their staff was great and the hotel itself was very clean. I highly recommend this place for family getaways or birthday parties. My family and friends will be returning soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The staff
Location: Starbucks is right next door
I've been here many times with my kids and it's always a great experience. The staff is always helpful & friendly and the kids always have a great time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Lyon, MI

Sand In The Pool

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Great staff, Very clean rooms, lots of stuff to do.
Cons: water park was dirty. below par for a GWL resort.
Location: Traverse City - Great for sailing, biking, cross country skiing, shopping, beaches, etc. Great Lake Michigan destination town!
Love going to Great Wolf Lodge in Traverse City. We visit every November for a bike race. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean and the lifeguards really take their job seriously. This year (2014,) though, the water park seemed to not be up to its usual high standards. There were stains on all of the slides and pools and there was even sandy bottoms in the some areas. Sand in an indoor water park?!!! We will be back because everything else was top notch, but the waterpark needs more attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sault ON

Great Hotel for kids to play!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
One night stay with a Halloween party theme. Our daughter had a great time. Storytime and Halloween Dance Party was a hit! Indoor water park was perfect for our 6 year old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tiancheng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisafrom Riverside

Great - But watch added charges

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The morning we were checking out, a bill was under our door explaining that the restaurant had charged a few things to our room. I went to the front desk, and they said that many people forget their room number, and give an incorrect number. According to the desk attendant, these charges would be removed, but they haven't cleared my credit card yet... I would feel better in the future, if they had a way to verify that charges are being placed on the correct room number. This is my only concern. Otherwise, the stay was lots of fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great family getaway.

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was exceptional except for the pull out beds!!! If you're relying on the sofa bed for a sleeping space, it's probably only comfortable for kids under 60lbs. Otherwise it's very uncomfortable and worn out.