Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Very friendly and helpful staff always a hello

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Very clean and neat Had a problem with the door that turns off the air conditioner if the door is open. Even when the battery was changed was not
Cons: Get rid of the theme music at the door it really is not needed. The experience speaks form itself without the musical review.
Location: It was close to the church and wedding reception. Very convenient and with five totem minutes of the venues.
Would recommend when asked. Had problems with battery on the door. Even when changed out with the door closed, received the error message. It was the last night so we dealt with moving the battery around a couple of times
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice enough hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Nice decor. Kids stay busy.
Cons: There could be more for adults to occupy their time during the stay.
Typical tourist trap. Nice decor, friendly staff, entertainment for the kids. This is not for the financially conservative.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice hotel/ lots to do- but...

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Staff never offered me the paw pass- the last day, I find out about it, after I already spent over $800 .. With 4 kids I could have saved so much with the specials.. Not happy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great for family. Excellent water park!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
The kids loved the water park and the Magic Quest. We plan on returning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
My family and I had a wonderful experience at great Wolf Lodge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Amazing time for family! Wish we stayed longer!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The room was nice & couch converted to a bed so it made us comfortable. Facilities are so fun for kids (magic wands for purchase make things come alive). Water park was awesome!! My 3 foot 3 yr old could ride all but 3 slides. Very thrilling for all, even my daredevil self and my 5 month old. Staff was perfect. So many fun things to do (shows, learning, colouring, trucks). We don't usually eat at in-hotel restaurants but did for breakfast and it was wonderful. Gluten free pancakes were best ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
GEAT FOR KIDS ALOT TO DO INCLUDING THE WATER PARK AND OTHER ACTIVITIES FOR THE KIDS SHOWING SOME AGE BUT STILL NICE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westland, Mi

Lots of kids activities

Posted Jul 7, 2014
It's a bit pricey, but the kids lived every bit of it. We bought the paw pass, and that saved us a lot of money on the activities. I would recommend it for a weekend with the kids. It will keep the kids occupied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a lot of fun we really enjoyed our stay

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Great Wolf Lodge was amazing family experience and while we were there we made use of all the accommodations we enjoyed the water park the Magic games and of course the arcade. The food was amazing we really enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bala from detroit

Rooms are not clean , toilet would not flush .

Posted May 26, 2014
Carpets dirty Unhygienic rooms Roll away bed was poor in quality Toilets would not flush Room had smoke smell