Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Flint, MI

Affordable hotel, right across from the water

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Nice hotel, very clean, excellent breakfast spread, great rooms. Enjoyed the indoor pool as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Royal Oak, MI

great if you are a soccer family

Posted May 17, 2015
We are Hilton Honors members and took a trip to Traverse City to experience the wineries and breweries. upon check in, we were asked if were advised that a soccer tournament was in town and numerous groups of children would be checking in on the second night of our stay. We told them no, we had not been. First night of our stay was great and breakfast next morning was wonderful. The second day/night is a completely different story! Never have I seen a hotel be ran by a bunch of children whose parents had no sense of discipline nor a hotel manager not willing to address the issues of children running down the halls, riding in the elevators to jump in them and bouncing soccer balls in halls and rooms all hours of the day! We couldn't get to the front desk to address it and tried calling the front desk three times and received no answer so we called Hilton Honors customer service who opened a claim but were unable to credit our last night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom grand rapids mi

Very nice room

Posted May 13, 2015
Great room, great breakfast, pleasant staff, will definitely stay here again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice close to beach and downtown.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Cons: Should have hairdryer in the room.
Staff was very helpful in suggesting places to eat. Hotel was nice and clean and comfortable, only thing that surprised me was no hair dryer in the room and only a shower no tub. Other than that everything was very nice and would stay there anytime we are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area, CA

Very Accommodating of Baby

Posted Apr 23, 2015
It was our first time traveling with our 5 month old, and I called ahead to the hotel and they were wonderfully accommodating. They provided a Pack n Play crib, complete with clean sheets, as well as a mini fridge and freezer for breastmilk (not standard in the room), all set up and ready to go upon check in. Also, as babies tend to have their own schedule, we were pushed for time at checkout, so I called down to the desk and they let us check out an hour later with no additional charge. Also, the breakfast was excellent - yum, waffles! My only complaint was the air conditioning wall unit was blowing cold air even when turned off (like the unit was not flush against the wall), so we had to keep the heat on to counteract it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nivel hotel & very convenient

Posted Apr 15, 2015
I like the hotel, the breakfast is very convenient, I will comeback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stop over.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: CONVENIENCE TO AIRPORT
Cons: PRICES ARE A BIT HIGH
IT IS A GOOD STOP OVER. IT IS NEAR GOOD EATING PLACES.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maryfrom holland

snowstorm weekend

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
was a great place to stay, couldn't go outside since it was the worst weekend of the winter and it was a total white out if you left parking lot. Hotel had everything needed since we couldn't go anywhere and was comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom Grand Rapids

Unfortunately not pleased this time.

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at this hotel many times and always enjoyed it. We were very disappointed with our room this time. Several lights were burned out. The cap on the ink pen had been badly chewed. The mattress also sank quite a bit toward the middle which made it very difficult for my husband and me to get comfortable. We paid for 2 nights, but decided to leave after 1 long sleepless night. :(