Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate. Elevator was extremely slow.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Locatiion
Cons: Elevator
Good location. Very nice breakfast. Clean room, but bed was not as comfortable as I had experienced at other Holiday Inn's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom port huron michigan

Nice People

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Excellent service! More than I expected. Person running hotel very knowledgeable and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Would stay there again

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great pool and breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

excellent stay

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: people, pool ,rooms comfy beds
Cons: microwaves in rooms refrigerators in the rooms even small ones would help with infants traveling
Location: lots to do! restauraunts close by, beach,mini golf when in season ,wineries and tours. shopping
the trip was amazing, we were even able to book a second room the third night of our trip so our grand babies could come stay the night with us they were so excited the pool was nice and clean the breakfast was excellent many choices. the beds were so comfortable the best staff at a hotel we have been to in a long time friendly and although it was Christmas time and they had limited staffing also being off season for them we never lacked for service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markfrom Northern MI

Didn't know at time of booking

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pool and Hot Tub were NOT open!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice quiet hotel which was very clean, nice staff

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Beautiful view of the lake
Cons: Longer breakfast hours
Very quiet & clean! We were close to activities and lake but not on the main road which I like
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traverse City HIE

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Breakfast lived up to expectations
Cons: New matteresses
Location: location was convenient easy to find
The staff was very nice and knew the area. Gave an excellent recommendation for dinner. The room was clean but worn. The bed was in need of replacement - mattress was beyond its life by far. Most uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Payed way too much but that was strictly supply and demand. Major events in town and everything was sold out. Glad we were able to get a room and we're very happy with our accomodations. Made for a wonderful weekend stay. Staff was great, we even got checked in a couple hours early as our room was ready when we arrived and it made for a great'base' of operations as we were site seeing and attending an event. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim, Carole and Elliefrom Travers City Michigan

The Best!

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay and a great value for all that your offer all travelers. Morning breakfast was excellent and well enjoyed enjoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com