Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice quiet hotel which was very clean, nice staff

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Beautiful view of the lake
Cons: Longer breakfast hours
Very quiet & clean! We were close to activities and lake but not on the main road which I like
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traverse City HIE

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Breakfast lived up to expectations
Cons: New matteresses
Location: location was convenient easy to find
The staff was very nice and knew the area. Gave an excellent recommendation for dinner. The room was clean but worn. The bed was in need of replacement - mattress was beyond its life by far. Most uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Payed way too much but that was strictly supply and demand. Major events in town and everything was sold out. Glad we were able to get a room and we're very happy with our accomodations. Made for a wonderful weekend stay. Staff was great, we even got checked in a couple hours early as our room was ready when we arrived and it made for a great'base' of operations as we were site seeing and attending an event. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim, Carole and Elliefrom Travers City Michigan

The Best!

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay and a great value for all that your offer all travelers. Morning breakfast was excellent and well enjoyed enjoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Would've been nice to know that you could have a view of the water. That wasn't on the Expedia site. The only negative about this property was the softened tap water. Not sure if the water is from a well or from a municipal suppy ?
1 out of 5
Recommended
by abelfrom ua

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are to noisy, and theres no water pressure on the showers.And you run out of hot water.The breakfast is terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the stay...great view and breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great experience. Much cheaper than the surrounding hotels + free breakfast! You can't go wrong with the Holiday Inn Express. Great service and everyone was very pleasant. Just four miles from downtown Traverse city. And a few miles from the beautiful beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location is good.
Cons: Internet password should be easy to remember. Security is fine, but this is hotel Internet, not high finance.
Location: We spent most of our time in Sleeping Bear Dunes. Convenient enough but still 45 minutes away. Closer to the dunes would have been better for us.
This is a nice hotel, what I've come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. Room and staff were fine, Internet was adequate, although they had a super complicated password on the Internet that was impossible to remember.