Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location is good.
Cons: Internet password should be easy to remember. Security is fine, but this is hotel Internet, not high finance.
Location: We spent most of our time in Sleeping Bear Dunes. Convenient enough but still 45 minutes away. Closer to the dunes would have been better for us.
This is a nice hotel, what I've come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. Room and staff were fine, Internet was adequate, although they had a super complicated password on the Internet that was impossible to remember.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Janice from Valparaiso, Indiana

If you want a good nights sleep, don't stay here

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
After driving for 7 hours, I was looking forward to just relaxing in the room until my next day's activities. At 11:00 pm I looked outside to see what all the noise was which sounded like it was outside my window (I was on the first floor). Much to my surprise, nobody was outside. It was in the room above us. This continued until 12:30 pm. I had to turn up the TV to drown the noise out. It was as if the walls were constructed out of card board. I could hear every sink running, toilet flushing, and shower from every room around us. I have paid so much less for the price of a room and had so much more quiet rooms in all of my stays in hotels/motels. So if you are expecting a good nights sleep after running around all day, I do not recommend this hotel. I forfeited my second nights stay and found a quieter hotel for half the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbie from Hershey, PA

Clean and modern

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a great value for the cost and was much more convenient to downtown Traverse City than I had expected. I was able to ride bike on the bike path just one street away all the way to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel accommodations and staff were excellent.

Posted May 4, 2014
The building was very clean. My room was very clean as well. Staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen from Muskegon, MI

Convenient and safe location in which to stay

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was great. Courteous staff, nice breakfast in the morning and the room was huge. It would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by cindbon from MI

Good

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice although didn't realize hotels are not standard for mini fridge or microwave. Been a long time since I didn't have that in a room. The hotel and staff were wonderful though. The pool area was great and clean. Breakfast was very well organized, displayed, and maintained. I have to say was a very good experience and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lorianne from Shelby Township

Nice hotel close to Traverse City.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: That it was very clean!
Location: Close to Traverse City and lots of restaurants.
The staff was very helpful and courteous. The hotel and room was exceptionally clean. I was impressed because I don't stay at many Holiday Inn Express hotels! Very nice! Would stay there again when in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chris L from Detroit, Mi

Great!

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Visited traverse city from 3/28/14 - 3/30/14. The check in experience was quick and hassle free. The room was clean. The hot continental breakfast was excellent and the instant pancake machine was a lot if fun. The indoor pool was just right as well. This hotel is within 10 minutes of either downtown traverse city or turtle creek casino. The drive from the hotel to downtown takes you right along the coastline of the beautiful grand traverse bay and offers a wonderful view as you make your way to the shops and restaurants that traverse city has to offer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Don from Gaylord

Clean and Quiet

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location, Front desk staff and cleanliness of Hotel was great. My main concern was the staff at the breakfast bar in the morning. There was a particular lady that was extremely rude. She would barge in between guests to remove empty trays, fill them up and clean up spills. Not to mention that she was not wearing gloves while handling any of the food.