Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fruitport, MI

Poor seating in the queen rooms.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The workers were accommodating to the best of their ability. The pool was nice but small.
Cons: Two single chairs in the queen rooms that are more plush.
The hotel was full when we arrived at or near 7pm. We did request a ground floor room because of our arthritis and bad backs but the person scheduling our stay would not commit to send on our request. We had to take the upper floor and found that the only seating in the room was one, hardwood, desk chair. We asked for a more comfortable chair and the only one available was a black vinyl, high back, broken out seat, kitchen table type of chair. A very uncomfortable seat to say the least. The next night was better because we were able to shift to a ground floor but still had to stay with the queen room with the poor seating. The shower curtains are not long enough to stay inside the tub if you bump them during a shower. I also found the headboards to have a heavy coating of dust on them. The breakfast was just ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anchorage Alaska

Nice and relatively inexpensive.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
A nice place in the resort packed traverse city. Room was quiet, comfortable and convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mich

Stay Away

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing at all i will never stay here again
Cons: CLEANINESS
Location: Location was very good
Fruit fly type bugs flying around, I ended up going out and bought a can of raid to get rid of them. The mirror above the sink was filthy as though it had not been cleaned in some time. The window looked just as bad as the mirror Breakfast was just ok Donuts, bagels cereal coffee, juice Why was there no fruit. Surely with all the fruit flies there had to be some fruit around somewhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
The value for the Knight's Inn was excellent -- nice, basic accommodations, good location, and competitive rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Decent place to stay.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff, room supplies (linens, towels, etc,) furnished and changed everyday.
Cons: What it is is fine enough.
Location: Restaurants, shopping places, beach, casinos are all nearby.
Nice and funny! My GPS can't find the address. Had to ask locals where Munson St. is. Turned out it has 3 names or something.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Would recommend this place beds are comfortable very clean rooms front desk was friendly and very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Hotel over priced. Needs up grades.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Why do I need to conserve bath towels at $ 200.00 bucks a nite. The breakfast was very limited and not inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH area

I recommend this place!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Close to everything and with the free breakfast it was an even better deal! We talking bagels, doughnuts, cereal, juice and coffee. Just enough!
Cons: The mattress could be better, but it's a hotel and it wasn't that horrible. I did sleep soundly.
Location: The beach is only a few blocks away and Sleeping Bear Dunes is a short drive west. Water sports galore, hiking, biking and a nearby casino too.
I enjoyed my stay. It was only for two nights and intended as a base from which to explore the area. I didn't expect it to be a place to hang around so it was exactly what I wanted. The rooms was clean, comfortable and the very best rate around. I'd stay again without hesitation!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for...sometimes

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We used this hotel because there was very little available in the area this time of the year that wasn't overpriced. The check in clerk seemed overwhelmed by two of us checking in at the same time. He failed to inform us that there Internet service had been down for one day already, and was not accessible. For a business traveler this is unacceptable. The room(s) were OK, but nothing exceptional. Everything seemed to me slightly damp, including the carpeting, towels, etc. I will avoid this hotel, and others operating under the same brand name in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Expensive motel with few amenities

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: I booked this hotel because I could not find any place else in Traverse City, so I didn't like the hotel at all, I just love the area.
Cons: Housekeeping needs some training on the level of attention, internet connection needs to be brought up to modern standards, pool needs cleaning.
Location: Wine tasting, kayaking, fresh sweet cherries, Grand Traverse Distillery tour, Sleeping Bear dunes.
This motel charges $200/night but it's not worth that much. The rooms are about the quality of Motel 6, without the coffee maker. The housekeeping is patchy at best: they don't vacuum clean the room, sometimes they forgot to empty the trash, one day upon returning to the room late afternoon the room was not cleaned at all, and they excused themselves saying that they were shorthanded. The wireless internet connection is a joke, slow and it keeps dropping out every couple of minutes, and the encryption is WEP which is quite insecure. The breakfast is cereal, cream cheese, sweets, juice, coffee and bagels, and they are not attentive to replenish, you need to ask whenever items are missing. The pool is not very clean, and quite unappealing. I had to complain about people drinking and talking loudly in the back of their pickup truck late at night, some sort of tailgate party at 11 pm. They are taking advantage of the tourism area, but they are well below the quality of Holiday Inn Express or Day's Inn, but they charge about the same.