Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toledo, Oh

Ok for meeting basic needs of a place to stay

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Low price and central location for my needs
Cons: Plumbing/drain issue
Location: Close to great restaurants, public parks and just a few minutes from downtown Traverse City
Staff was friendly. Room was clean, but question plumbing. Bathtub drained very slowly and toilet actually overflowed second day in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price for a good night sleep.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Was not too impressed with amenities. Room was comfortable & clean. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

The price was right

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The room we stayed in was recently remodeled. It was well worth the price and close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Petoskey, MI

Nice, clean, affordable hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Affordable, clean, nice size room. Nice pool and hot tub.
Cons: Better containers for ice.
Location: Great Wolf Lodge, shopping, mall
It's surprising how affordable this hotel was considering it had all the amenities, pool, hot tub, etc. most higher priced hotels have with the exception of a continental breakfast. A friend recommended this hotel because the friend and her family have stayed at this hotel for 20 plus years and have had nothing but great experiences when staying there. Definitely a hotel I would recommend to my family and friends and I would stay there again on a future trip. No complaints and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness of the rooms
Cons: Put coffee pots in the rooms and fix the internet.
The rooms were remodeled and comfortable enough. I had problems with the internet most of the time. When I attempted to call the front desk during the night I never got an answer to report the problems. I'm an early riser and generally answering email at 3-4 in the morning when demand for it should be very low. There is no coffee pot in the room and coffee was not available until 7 when the front desk opened for the day. I had to drive to a gas station to get my morning coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Dogs can spend the night!!!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: bringing my dog was most important, clean rooms and comfortable beds...easy access to toileting my dog by the rear entrance.
Cons: Coffee please,, I had eye surgery and could not be gadding about for that...
Location: pizza place for delivery, and other services to access by car.
It is wonderful to find a motel that has reasonable rates, clean, comfortable, quiet, and accepts our pets. We liked that the floor was NOT carpeted since dogs check that first for previous animal boarders. The location was a bit confusing since we believed it was on the bay, but on the south side of the road. We could order out from the room and delivery was speedy. ONLY thing that was advertised and not available-- Coffee! no pot or machine in lobby! Or in-room coffee maker.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Good for the price. Decent pool. Rooms were newer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good for the price

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was great for the price. Only a few minutes drive from downtown. We didn't spend much time there, didn't even get to check out the pool, but everyone was nice and the room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarahfrom Petoskey

great hotel for great price!

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean. We got a great rate and the service was wonderful. For a basic hotel this was a great stay and a great hotel. Very happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Stayed here for a few days alone. The room was nice. The only complaint I have is that the sink head had toothpaste spit on it still from previous guest I'm assuming.