Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Stayed here for a few days alone. The room was nice. The only complaint I have is that the sink head had toothpaste spit on it still from previous guest I'm assuming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is what it is for price

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Gentleman at counter was nice, good rate, accepts pets, no breakfast, our room was orange, some nicer fixtures some dated. Not bad for money if just there to sleep
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom detroit

Great room for the price!

Posted Dec 28, 2014
If you're looking for just a room & don't need all the amenities then this a great hotel to choose. Rooms renovated & clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Howell, MI

Budget

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Not horrible.... the room was clean, but in need of repairs. If u just need a place to crash, it's fine at $43/night. Definitely wouldn't want to stay here on a vacation, where you would like some comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S.E. Michigan

Inexpensive, clean

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: cleanliness and I turned off the heat and air conditioner-used only the fan and the temperature remained the same all night. No clicking on and off.
Location: It's Traverse City-there are tons of things to do.
We were looking for a clean and inexpensive place to sleep. The room decor was somewhat barren but functional. It appears they have modernized the bathroom. Good lighting, nice sink and counter top. Lots of clean white towels. Hot water for the shower. The beds were firm which is a must for us. Everything was clean and bright. We did not expect anything fancy-just wanted a place to sleep and shower. I was surprised that they did not offer little bottles of shampoo-but I always bring along some just in case.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lewiston, mi

na

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: price and a indoor pool
Cons: na
Location: na
N / A not writing anything enjoyed my day of shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PET FRIENDLY

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: price, location, pet friendly
Cons: suits all our needs
Location: dr and shopping
THE ADDITION OF A FRIG AND MICROWAVE MADE A NICE ADDITION SINCE OUR LAST STAY...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
good, not at motel much, in traverse city for work meetings
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price, clean

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Location: Right across from the lake. Close to everything Traverse City has to offer.
I have stayed here two times and both times the room has been clean and comfortable. I like the fact that there is no carpet in the rooms and the floor coverings are laminate. It helps with my allergies and I can tell if the floor is clean or not. A nice affordable place to stay if you just need a comfortable place to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carmen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com