Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GR michigan

Perfect setting

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Casino, beach, winery's
Beautiful view, inexpensive and comfortable. I would definitely Stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Rafael, CA

We were pleased.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean, comfortable and a good price.
Cons: Amenities were Spartan. A shower cap and an extra bar of soap for the shower would be nice. The was just one small bar of soap provided.
We were there in April to visit relatives. The hotel was clean, quiet, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The front desk staff gave us a map and directions to avoid the traffic while there was construction on the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judy from Plainwell

Staff needs to enforce hotel policies

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel itself was clean and nice, and the complimentary breakfast was great. However, our stay took a major turn for the worse when we decided to use the pool and hot tub area. Despite the fact that there are signs stating that no food or beverages are allowed in the pool area, several young people were drinking beer and other alcohol. They were becoming loud and obnoxious. Just as we were planning to go and complain to the staff, the employee from the main desk came in. Instead of asking them to follow the rules and refrain from their behavior, she made a joke with them and then walked back out. We ended up going back to our room for some peace and quiet rather than being able to relax in the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel on the way north to ski resorts

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast very nice
Location: near the lake and ski resorts
when we checked in we got free chocolate chip cookies!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed my stay very much. Great Breakfast, great staff, great accommodations and amenities. Loved having a fitness room right on my floor
Location: so close to everything including a great view of the bay
Location was excellent. Everyone on staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Accommodations were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by betsy from Fenton

Pet Friendly + First Class

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised. We needed to travel with our dog,and Sleep Inn was the only Pet Friendly hotel in the area. We enjoyed the breakfasts, the cookie in the evening when we got back at night. I used the pool and hot tub, daily, and both were clean with plenty of fresh towels. The staff were all super friendly and helpful. It was a fabulous stay, ( 3 nights ) and I will stay there again when I am in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value and very clean!

Posted May 30, 2014
Love the included breakfast! A bit hard to control temp in room, but was ok...great place to stay when everyone jacks up their prices on Memorial Day weekend! Stayed second year in a row on Mem. weekend...would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI.

close to turtle creek

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: nice pool area, and a very nice breakfast. also every one there was nice and helpful
Very happy with everthing. great service. good people to deal with
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay and Sleep Inn Williamsburg, MI

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Expedia
Cons: We had everything we needed.
Location: We were very close to Traverse City and there were plenty of activities and festivals all around.
We had a beautiful view of the bay, the hotel was clean. Excellenet breakfast service in the morning. The staff was very helpful with any questions we had.