Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel clean, comfortable room

Posted Nov 23, 2014
I called ahead to let the staff know we'd be a late check in and they had turned the heat up in our room so it was comfortable & ready for us to go right to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Good value

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Good value
Cons: The room wasn't completely clean (beer cans leftover from the last person left under the table) and water was hard to adjust.
Location: Tons to do near by.
We didn't want to pay a lot because we weren't going to spending much time in the room. The room was spacious and convenient, it was lacking in some of the typical hotel amenities but overall a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Iceman Cometh

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: I liked the beds
Great hotel for staying the night before a big race. Clean and affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spring Lake, MI

Posted Nov 11, 2014
We stayed here for the Iceman bike race because we simply needed a place to lay our heads. I was impressed with the decor and cleanliness and surprised by the microwave and small refrigerator. Not at all what I expected for the price! The small continental breakfast was enough to start our day. I would stay here again, especially because the price was right!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Heat did not seem to be working properly at first. Breakfast and service were good. Room was not serviced but was after asked for it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Toilet seat was dirty underneath. Two electrical outlets did not work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Location is great.
It was ok for the price. Needs some TLC. Friendly staff and great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skip this hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Room smelled like Axe, walls very thin and we received a noise complaint just for talking. Would not recommend. My aunt had to wait for the shower to drain and had little water pressure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: handy location
nice place very goog breakfast and very clean and well run breakfast room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay was fine

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: clean and the bed was comfortable and nice bath
Cons: the sign to make it easier to find
Location: Lovely location and went to a wedding did not have time to stay long.
We did have trouble finding the Travelodge. The sign did not stand out very well for strangers. Came in from the north and did not see the sign and had to ask for directions.