Ratings based on 698 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ada, MI

Girl's weekend

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: location, staff
Cons: updates would be helpful.
Location: just a short drive to downtown Traverse City
I'm not generally a fan of hotels with the exit to the outside, but we felt very safe. Staff was wonderful & welcoming, so friendly & helpful. Room was pretty clean, but definitely out of date, room was small for 4 people. The hotel was pretty full when we were there, but we had the fan running & didn't hear any noise from around the hotel. Bed was comfortable. It was a better than expected stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The blankets were staying and had holes in them . The bathtub and sinks didn't drain well . The breakfast was OK . Staff try to be helpful .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Bloomfield MI

Overpriced

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: close to downtown Traverse City
Cons: shower curtain rod was about to break off the wall breakfast could be a bit better
Location: Close to the beach and restaurants
We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. When we checked in, we noticed our bathroom was dirty. They cleaned it up right away. The next day my daughter left her pajamas on the bed so housekeeping left us a note that they could not make the bed up. Never had this happen before. They had breakfast (cereal, waffle-maker,etc) but I wish they had eggs. The overall condition of the hotel was just ok and we paid close to $200/night! I guess that during summer, that is what you get for your money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapis, MI

Ok room

Posted Jul 24, 2015
The door was really hard to open and close and the bed was super itchy there was a HUGE fly that kept bugging us but i eventually killed it. The bathroom is super small. But on the plus side it was close to everything and the hotel staff was nice. The breakfast was not good at all. They could at least have bagels. Or a little more things to choose from
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The location was very good and the room was clean

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: It was clean and the housekeeper attempted to help with the problem. The breakfast was sufficient.
The only problem we had was the sheets on the bed did not fit. They were too small for the mattress and did not stay in place when you got in bed. Therefore, you were laying on rumpled sheets all nights, half on and half off the mattress. It did not make for a good sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Close to everything in TC. Was everything expected
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, Michigan

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: I like the less formal atmosphere and the location is great for going to the beach, the peninsula, mini golf, downtown, TART trail and the mall.
Cons: It would be nice if all rooms had a refrigerator and microwave.
Location: See above.
My stay was very comfortable. I had some reservation issues and the hotel staff were great in resolving my issues. In fact, all of my interaction with the staff was great. They were very nice and personable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit

Almost 100% except for dim light bulbs in bathroom

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Great but you can't put you makeup on by the bathroom mirror. It seed like the lightbulb wattage was only the minimum. Too bad because otherwise I was pleasantly surprised with the facility. Nice people, clean room easy checkin with pleasant and helpful staff. Fix the wattage in the light bulbs!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Cheap overnight

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Average
Just needed a place to crash. Very busy road. Not much in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent stay

Posted Jul 17, 2015
The hotel was great for the time we spent in the room. My only complaint is the rooms need longer curtains. We had to rig our curtains so people couldn't see inside our room.