Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Cittes, MN

Clean and comfortable and a bit out of town

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The room was much larger than we expected (a small kitchen, 2 bedrooms and 3 TVs). It had screened windows on both sides, a breeze went through.
Cons: I would change very little: the beds were comfortable and either our neighbors were very quick or the rooms were well insulated.
We were in Traverse City as a stopping point and wanted to see a bit of the town and the area. The motel farther from town than I thought it was going to be, about 4 or 5 miles ( I should have paid more attention to the map. We quickly checked-in, the manager was very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by ObieJuan from Grand Rapids MI.

The Smurfs would enjoy this room!

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Location! Smurfyness!
Cons: Staff's attitude!
Location: See TC!
Received a good off season rate on this Junior Smurf Room! Staff of one seemed a bit overwhelm with her job of check in and room cleaning maid! Mentioned several times that they were completely full and this is what you get and she leaves at 6pm! Asked for a late check out she gave me 30mins because they were completely booked (but isn't that there goal?) The bath had a 4.5ftx2.ft shower tub with a rain shower head set at the comfortable height of about 5ft4ins.! The room included always running ref. and no use stove for the one nighter. The rooms also had a weird stairway up to the Bates Room that was locked thank heaven! (Norman was not allowed to stay with me because the Inn was completely FULL!) The Inn is across the highway from the BAY!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by button from greenbush

Posted Apr 16, 2014
We got in late and the key and room were waiting .the room was perfect !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Fireplace was nice & space was roomy
Location: I enjoy entire Traverse area, especially wine tasting
First stay at Traverse Bay Inn & was pleased. Very nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heidi from Michigan

Great Place To Stay

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Bigger or 2nd bathroom
Location: Great location. Close to casino, mall, Lucky Jacks and numerous restaurants.
Stayed 2 nights during Spring Break. Wasn't sure what to expect for the price but very satisfied. We liked the idea of having separate bedrooms for privacy and the Kitchenette was very convenient. Bathroom was very small but clean. We will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Midweek Stay

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Stayed here midweek in the off season. Got a 2 bedroom suite with 3 beds and a mini kitchen for only $39 per night. Communication following the reservations was a bit weak, but things cleared up on how to check in late during my second phone call. Great value for a nice place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lyle from Croswell, MI

Three nights - absolute satisfaction.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
I stayed at the Bay View Inn for three nights while attending a conference in Traverse City. I arrived after hours, but my room and key were waiting for me. I had added an additional night to my stay, earlier than my initial reservation, and not only did they honor the stated price, but beat it substantially. The room was very clean and comfortable, recently remodeled. The amenities were way beyond what I expected. Due to my being away at the conference during the days, I saw little of the staff, but the room was completely cleaned each day. Every interaction I did have with them was pleasant and helpful. I will definitely stay here again - 100% satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice family friendly hotel.

Posted Feb 1, 2014
was very surprised when we checked in. room had a kitchenette and a bedroom, there was a second floor with 2 beds. much like a residence inn on a smaller scale. very friendly and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This place was great!

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Had a realky goid time at the traverse bay inn. the only downfall us the parking lot eas nit big enough for our snowmobile trailer so we unhooked it and parked it next to ur truck. we will stay here again. for sure :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013