Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

nice hotel, very close to the beach nice pool

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: the pool, the staff
Cons: we wernt sure if we should put our sheets on floor to be washed, which i did once and they were washed,as they asked us to put towels on floor
Location: we were local to all the shops and restaurants in treasure island and st pete beach and Johns pass.,
the rooms were comfortable and provided coffee pot with coffee, was surprised there was no kettle or teabags, the staff were friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel les pieds sur la plage

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Un hotel sympa proche du golfe du Mexique tout commodités proche et une vue magnifique
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Florida

A "Classic" beach side motel.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Clean and friendly, but very basic. This was what we were looking for as we were there for the beach, not the room. Unusually nice lounging area next to the beach with plenty of chairs and tables. Nice beach and pool, with the grounds well maintained. Parking space sometimes a problem. Lack of bathroom ventilation, but appliances in good working order. Furnished kitchen supplies. We like this older style accommodation where you can just kick off your shoes and kick back. Very good location with breakfast across the street, and restaurants in walking distance, a Publix down the road. Plain or fancy rooms, the beach is the same for all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Exactly what we were looking for. Simple, clean, 'beachy' laid back area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff and guests.
Cons: Updating bath, shower head..
Very comfortable and friendly, staff and guests. Some rooms are a little on the small side and a bit outdated, but still worth the $$.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Mar 7, 2015
The hotel, while older, was extremely clean and the staff was very helpful. If you elect for the staff to clean your room every day, they will do so if you display the sign for room service on your door. The hotel was on a beautiful portion of the beach and the pool was the perfect temperature, for early March. Overall, the experience was very pleasant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: It was quiet. The showers were wonderful, plenty of hot water. The pool is nice.
Cons: It is obvious that it is an older motel. Updates might be nice. As soon as you walk out of your room, you smell cigarette smoke.
Location: Plenty of places to eat and shop nearby. The beach is a short walk. John's Pass Village is a lot of fun. There is a big sidewalk that passes by.
The young man who checked us in was very nice. They have a parking problem and no real way to solve it and we did not care for having to park across the street, but the price was right. Our room was small but adequate. It was quiet and comfortable. The person working in the office in the daytime saw me at the desk but refused to come inside and wait on me until he finished his cigarette. Other than that, no real complaints. It was mostly pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Well located hotel unit. Room was clean and as described at the website. It was nice to have the convenience kitchen. Everything was working. Bathroom is very small, but functional. For the price, this is a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rhode Island

great location nice beach access

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: size not large easy in and out to beach and area spots
Cons: parking
Location: many things to do shopping, dining beach nice location for all.
very nice stay, staff excellent, room nice, beach large and very quiet location to other beach spots very close noise level in hotel none street noise minimal great value for being at the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicagoland

Treasure Island in Winter

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: This hotel is a classic, the old two story Treasure Island look! Its' location right on the beach make it an ideal place to stay.
Location: Waffle House breakfast across the street, the VIP lounge and Mexican restaurant is just down the street and John's Pass Boardwalk is a short walk.
I had a fantastic stay here! The Tahitian is so reminiscent of another time that it truly reflects that Treasure Island feeling. This place says just lay back and relax, from its beautiful color and comfortable courtyard and pool area, to the comfortable rooms with mini kitchens! The beautiful Treasure Island sands and Gulf of Mexico are just right out the back- no need for shoes here because you are on the beach! The central location Treasure was ideal as well, this has just become my new favorite place to stay when on Treasure.