Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherbooke

très belle hôtel

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Tout, rien à ajouter.
Cons: Rien.
Location: Au centre ville de Trencin.
Magnifique hôtel au centre ville. Excellent rapport qualité et prix. Service impeccable. Sauna, petite piscine. Excellent déjeuner et très bon service. Personne ne cherche au'avoir du pourboire. J'y retournerai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rosemary from Seattle, Washington

Best Hotel in Slovakia

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Easily the best overall property of our vacation, mostly because of the dinners in the fine restaurant and the two most professional and really excellent servers. After our first meal, it was clear we were going to eat every meal there. This historical property has been very tastefully renovated. Our standard room facing mountain side (looking way up to castle), was quiet enough to sleep with open window. Although not a lot of floor space, the layout was efficient, and a couple can easily move around the bed and access the bathroom. Full featured bath with deep tub, towel warmer, large vessel sink in large marble counter leaving room for toiletries. Provided well known French quality toiletries, and tip towels, that could be used for the face(European hotels do not provide face towels). Room had a safe, and large desk to work on, arm chair, and ottoman. We had massages in Wellness Center, and suggest making appointments upon arrival as they book quickly. Limited parking at street level lot (in the open) was fairly priced. We will certainly return, and can heartily recommend anyone venturing to Slovakia to be sure to include several overnights at the Hotel Elizabeth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Prague

Trencin Weekend

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in like new condition. Friendly and polite staff. Caution if you get a room facing outward towards the main street - there is a music club disco that is extremely loud in the late hours with music and also patrons leaving after hours. Try to get a room facing inside or not directly across from the music club.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
So I didn't realize while booking that this is a "famous" hotel. I just figured the high price was because it was a middle-of-nowhere small town. I'm also not sure why this hotel doesn't advertise as 5 stars, especially given how other establishments seem to play fast and loose with their star rankings in Central Europe. Simply put, the hotel is much classier than I'd ever imagined.Scenically located right beneath the castle, it might be Trencin's second best attraction in itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Grzegorz from Polska

Polecam

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Bardzo dobry hotel, w pełni zasłużone 4 gwiazdki.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

후회하지 않음

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
매우 좋음
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Colchester

Has the WOW factor!

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Full marks all round, spotless everywhere, staff friendliness and efficiency, luxury room and facilities, lovely surroundings, spa wonderful and relaxing. Fabulous food, you can even view the dishes on an ipad before you order in the restaurant! Would have no hesitation booking again, in fact can't wait! Well done to all the staff, you are doing an excellent job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by fabio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr & Mrs Hunt from England

Fantastic service, Great Spa, superb location

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect base to explore Trencin and surrounding area. The Spa is a wonderful addition to relive the hot weather.