Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Conveniently situated

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: It's proximity to the things I needed
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: A nice park across the road for walks if that's your thing, and handy to a pub, the railway station etc.
A comfortable and inexpensive motel, and the owner was very helpful - even coming to the railway station to collect me when I arrived in town without any idea where to find the motel and no taxis in sight. Takeaways were available quite close by, and there is a nice large park across the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore, India

Close to the Tongariro River Rafting, but expensiv

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Exepensive
Location: If you are doing the White water Rafting on Tongariro River, then this is pretty close to it.
Decent hotel, stayed there only overnight. Found it quite expensive for the kind of room it was. Don't find it worth the money paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TGA

affordable and tidy

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Ease to book and check in
Location: Close to all amenities, on main road of upper hutt
Friendly, fast, and efficient. Check in was easy as
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shane from Gisborne

great motel

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time.The morel room was very clean, and fresh.Bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Happy stay

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
short overnight stay to attend a tournament. Friendly welcome, very comfortable bed spotless unit with ample linen and tea/coffee sachets. Location fine for where we were going. Will use it again.
4 out of 5
by Eve

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet and clean
Location: Tranquil
Facilities: Good; Value: Affordable, Economical; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2015
Hi thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Man Hon Laurence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kerry from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Wotif
Location: Nice position
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Bargain; Service: Good; Cleanliness: Spotless;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Good location, reasonable rates and good management.
Good location, reasonable rates and good management.
3 out of 5
by John from Australia - TAS - Regional TAS

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: Left to find room in darkeness
Location: Reasonable access
Facilities: Everyday; Value: Average price; Service: Tardy; Cleanliness: Spick and span;
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2015
Hi John thank you for your review, we are not sure about your comment 'left to find room in darkness' - as the motel outside lights do not go off until 11.00pm. and your unit was two doors away from the office. But hope to see you again in the future.