Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Modern, somewhat character-less, but very comfortable and functional. Excellent location. Very helpful staff. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Florida

Location, Beauty, Quality, Price, all excellent!

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful time at the Grand Hotel Trento. The hotel is beautiful, the staff first-class and the location, absolutely perfect. They even have on-site parking which is very important to those driving and a fabulous breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ilham from New York

Basic Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
overall its clean, and conveniently located across the train station but This hotel needs some renovations,,, the style is rather oldish , there are no gym, no possibilities to iron your shirts, and the beds/pillows are so uncomfortable! Also no doorman therefore no welcoming or help with your luggage. The service and kindness of the staff was great, but little details fail making this hotel more of a 3 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve Podesta from Chessington. England

Stay in Style

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Grand Hotel Trento is just beautiful . The rooms are so clean, turned down bed every night, the bathroom was opulent splendour, and if all that was not enough the breakfast was wonderful. Trento is a lovely town , so when we come back we will certainly stay at The Grand Hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Happy guest from United Kingdom

Perfect location, very high standard accommodation

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The presentation of this hotel truly lives up to its 'grand' name. The location is perfect, extremely central yet just outside the controlled traffic zone. I doubt you could find a better breakfast at any other hotel in the region. The only downside is that parking is a little expensive at €11 per night. Hotels inside the historic centre give permits that let you park for free on the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anita from chicago, illinois

Nice hotel close to train station and downtown.

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: The space in both the room and bathroom. The overall high quality of the hotel.
Cons: No
Location: There are museums, the downtown area has many shops and restaurants. Many of the streets are for pedestrians only, so walking around is safe.
The room was nice and spacious. It is in a very good location close to the train station and downtown Trento. The quality was much better than other hotels in larger cities in the same price range. It was in a quiet location. They had an excellent buffet breakfast that was included in the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancy from Louisiana

Quite a modern hotel adjacent to the old city.

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location to the train station. Hotel was quite lovely and the staff was friendly and helpful. A movie was being filmed in the hotel lobby/entrance the morning of our departure which caused some inconvenience but was also exciting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather from Brixham

Nice quality hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
No problems with the cleanliness or comfort of this hotel and it was only a short walk from the town centre shops. I have written to complain to them about being unable to get out of their parking for an hour, as the road was closed for a road race. I specifically checked when booking in, if this would be an access problem, and I was reassured not. I think a warning printed on the check in desk would have been appropriate. Breakfast buffet very comprehensive.