Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reiner from Chemnitz

Sehr empfehlenswertes Hotel im Fassatal

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: - saubere Zimmer - gute Lage, wer ein Zimmer nach hinten bekommt, blickt direkt auf die Marmolada - Wellnessbereich
Cons: - bei der großen Auswahl an Fernsehsendern, fehlt ARD - Obstauswahl beim Frühstück
Location: - im Fassatal, mitten im Ort Canazei - Fahrten zum Sella-Joch, Grödner-Joch, Pardoi-Joch - Wanderungen zur/auf der Seiser Alm, Langkofel, Marmolada
Wir hatten dort für 2 Wochen gebucht, da Canazei zwar immer über einen der Pässe, aber insgesamt doch zentral für Seiser Alm, Rosengarten und Marmolada liegt. Von der Rezeption über das Zimmer bis hin zum Frühstück war alles okay (Wir hatten nur Frühstück gebucht). Zum Abendessen gab es jeweils 3 Menüs, die wir allerdings nicht bewerten können. Auch der neu errichtete Wellnessbereich mit 2 Saunen, Dampfbad, Schwimmbecken, Massageraum und Ruheraum sind sehr empfehlenswert. WLAN ist ebenfalls vorhanden, allerdings gegen Gebühr. Freie Parkplätze waren, allerdingsin der Vorsaison, reichlich vorhanden. Einkaufsmöglichkeiten sind direkt gegenüber dem Hotel und in wenigen Metern im Ort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by karin from Castiglione di Garfagnana-lu

Deluso.

Posted May 31, 2014
Ho visti troppo tardi su la mia ricevuta mi hanno calcolato cena in piu per due persone. Aveva un modo di fare mio pagamento senza controllo per me stessa.Quando mi sono accorta ero molto lontano per tornare e chiedere una spiegazione,poi senza ricevuta fiscale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jettina from Harrow

Beautiful hotel, beautiful town

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: excellent location, lovely staff, superb spa facilities and very good breakfast
Cons: bit expensive if staying longer than few days
Location: central location in town of Canazei, close to all restaurants and bars and ski lifts, excellent roads if like us you are just on a driving holiday
We stayed in Canazei out of season, but Hotel Cristallo is one of the few hotels open all year round. The rooms are spacious and clean with excellent views, the staff were very pleasant and the breakfast was excellent. The spa facilities were superb, I would definitely return to this hotel and I would definitely return to this beautiful mountain town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Franco from Milano

Servizio eccellente

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels
Al di là delle nostre previsioni: servizio ottimo, personale gentilissimo, estrema disponibilità, ottima posizione e buon confort generale.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mountain hiker

Personell - not service minded

Posted Aug 4, 2012 on Hotels
Clean but worn. Staff who would rather do something else than work at this hotel. Rather poor breakfast. At times disturbing traffic. Closeness to beautiful surrounding nature weighed up the stay considerably.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

the owner is an un pleasent man.

Posted Jun 30, 2012 on Hotels
great potential . i will not come back because of the owner and his bad attittude.
3 out of 5
by ski trip from LOndon

I didn't see any great service!

Posted Feb 15, 2012
Pros: Location in a quiet ski town
Cons: Front desk staff member being dismissive and unhelpful
Hotel was in a good location, nice looking hotel. However, where was the great service we had read about? We had booked a double room and was given 2 single beds, despite confirming our request by telephone after booking; the main reception person who was there to assist after 5pm showed little interest in helping or taking questions from us or other guests regarding ski hire, ski ticket info or ski resort info, let alone even wanting to provide us with the final bill when requested so we could pay. It seemed any service was provided when he wanted too and was quite dismissive. The room which was clean had average comfort beds and room walls were thin enough to easily hear the neighbouring room guests. Otherwise an ok hotel let down by a dismissive and unhelpful front desk staff member.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel cristallo Canazei

Posted Aug 29, 2011
Hotel da preferire soprattutto per la posizione centrale per il resto tutto molto nella norma. Due appunti : non e' semplice trovare parcheggio e il personale di sala non troppo cordiale , ottimo invece il servizio della reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Västerås

Mat

Posted Jul 22, 2011 on Hotels
Ett väldigt vackert hotell och perfekt med helpension där man fick under frukosten pricka in vad man skulle äta på kvällen. Maten var mycket god och serverades mycket snabbt.