Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Travellers from Australia

Beautiful area

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing area with vineyards & snow capped mountains!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Du from Auckland

Charming but old , in nice surroundings .

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Hotel slowly being modernised to bring it up to standard .
2 out of 5
by Carol from CO

Nice concept but needs TLC

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Cons: Cleanliness, repair
This is a very old estate that has been turned into a hotel and restaurant. Staff was friendly but the property was not well kept and was dark and dinghy. Granted it is an old building but a little northern Italian care wouldn't be too hard to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe

Absolutely Charming!

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Only place in the room we could internet was the bathroom, however, they went out of their way to make the courtyard available for us w/ better access
Location: Why would you want to leave this estate? It is so beautiful and peaceful.
This place oozes with old world charm, complete with just the right amount of squeak to the floors. Nicely appointed, and even has a small kitchen, and balcony. Sits up on a hill overlooking a vineyard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim J from New York City

Stunning family run retreat!

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
What a beautiful place! A backdrop of lush mountains and vineyards despite being only 10 minutes from the autostrade made this a convenient stay yet felt more like a hidden gem! We stayed up after all other guests had retired for the night talking with one of the owners sons, an interesting and well travelled man. A morning walk in the vineyards with breathtaking views completed a memorable stay. We'll be back as they had run out of home made grappa to sell us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Chesterfield, Derbyshire, UK

Good overnight stop

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: The building
Cons: Bed
Location: Very good, would be hard to find without sat nav
Very quaint, good food, very helpful, beds bit lumpy ! . Superb situation and views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Adrian from USA

Would go back

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice, hospitable hosts; all did everything they could to make us feel welcome. Others have already described the inn (rustic with some modern touches) and the surroundings. I will only emphasize the cleanliness (at least our room was spotless, thank you) and the breakfast which was fairly basic, especially by european standards. Easy travels and best of luck to all, including the nice, hospitable workers at this inn!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

beautiful rustic estate/ STUNNUNG VIEWS

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Cons: fans
super cordial owner Andreas and very friendly staff. a bit warm in summer & could have used room fans but that would be the only neg. rooms are sparse but large/clean and in-suite toilettes with showers. the vibe is totally authentic on this working Grappa vineyard and perched on a mountainside the views of the mountains and the morning continental on the balcony are as relaxing as it gets. Loved the two days we were there ! !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A rare experience

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
An amazingly beautiful setting among the vineyards in a hundreds of year old villa. The owners and staff were wonderfully pleasant and made our stay amazing. The food served in the restaurant is second to none, complemented with their own wine and grappa. The setting, the food and the service made this a highlight of all places we have stayed throughout Italy.