Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to 6 Flags

Posted Sep 6, 2014
We arrived, and although check in was at 3 pm, our room was ready by 11:30 am.. This was nice! They must have done a real quick job cleaning though, our night stand still had the previous guest sticky liquid on it, The bureau wasn't dusted either.. When we went to take a shower, we noticed many mold spots in the shower area. Not healthy. Along with hair on the shower walls. I don't think we will stay here again. Cleanliness is a must.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience is the Key

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Convenient to anything you needed for a weekend at the amusement park
Cons: Have to admit the room needs some TLC; steam clean those carpets please, and cigarette burns in the blanket... eh. It was not bad, it just needs more
Location: Joint Forces Base right next door, Six Flags and Hurricane Harber
While the hotel is older, and it shows its age in many ways, you just can't beat how convenient it is. Dollar General next door if you forgot something, out front a dunkin donuts, serves a decent little breakfast in the lobby, three restaurants in walking distance and 20 minutes to Six Flags. The refrigerator and microwave in the room, and a decent TV with Satellite and premium channels were all very nice surprises!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yonkers, Ny

Nice cozy

Posted Sep 2, 2014
My family & I had a great visit, the staff were friendly & very pleasant. It was nice to see that the complimentary breakfast wasn't just coffee and juice, there was actually cereal, waffles ,eggs ect. I would definitely recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It served its purpose very well

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Overall very good nice bed and super chilled air conditioning. Room was clean but out of date and needed some small repairs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown, De

Nice, comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The breakfast.
Hotel is clean and comfortable with a breakfast my whole family enjoys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Wonderful

Posted Aug 22, 2014
The kids and I had a ball. The hotel service was amazing. Will be back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facility great, staff horrible.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Well to start we were told that the room could fit 5 people with a couch. My two friends brought there significant others and I planned to sleep on the couch. We went to the room and were shocked to find there was no couch (which meant I had to sleep on the floor). I woke up the next morning hoping to resolve my frustrations with the floor manager Robert. To my surprise I met no such accommodation. Robert, the floor manager on Monday was rude and cold when it came to my complaint. I expressed my discomfort about being deceived online and he was less than sympathetic. He tried to argue that it was my fault for not calling ahead to confirm what I saw online was true. He argued with me about the price I payed and then finished the conversation by insulting my level of education. Naturally I was shocked and angered by his response. He completely ruined all the good qualities this hotel had to offer. I was willing to overlook the fact I slept on the floor because the facility was so nice but Robert changed that for me..I will never return to this place again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: It was close to Great Adventure, yet not very expensive, it had an outdoor pool and was near several types of food.
Cons: T
Location: It was
Receptionist was friendly and polite. She was able to accommodate us for an early check in and a room closer to the pool. Unfortunately, the tub must have been recently serviced and it was still sticky from paint so I had to wear my flip flops in the shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Harry Davis from Connecticut

Easy access to everything

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love it and will stay there again in the future
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Lesson learned, you get what you pay for

Posted Jul 23, 2014
We were hoping for a clean room with wifi, microwave, fridge, breakfast and a little comfort that was close to six flags. The room was dirty, stained dingy walls, filthy carpet. The microwave was gross, someone burnt popcorn in it, the grease from it was coating the whole inside. We were informed the wifi was knocked out a week before and they were replacing the wires. That was Sunday afternoon there was still no wifi when we left on Tuesday. Breakfast is fine if you want cereal and coffee. The air conditioning control was broken. It was on high full blast or turn it off and roast. I never write reviews but I would hate to have someone else's vaca ruined. Really disappointed