Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Close to turnpike

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, breakfast buffet
Very clean and comfortable, very good breakfast, great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by business from s

Great business hotel!

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Perfect hotel for business! Customer service exceptional!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Northern Virginia

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Overall, the hotel was in great condition. Everything was clean and working well. No signs of wear and tear on anything. Bathroom was excellent
Location: There seemed to be services close by. But, we really didn't leave the hotel between checking in and out.
Our family (2 adults and 2 yougner kids) travels frequently and like everyone we normally stay in the same type of hotel with same type of room. Most of our experiences are about average. However, I'd rate our stay at the Hampton Inn Bordentown as EXCELLENT. The hotel is either new or really well maintained. Everything was very clean and in great working order. Most bathrooms we encounter are so so, not really clean and kind of banged up. But the bathroom here was sparkling clean and everything looked and worked great. The beds were good as well as all the other features in the room. The temperature control was excellent. The staff was really great too, especially Hope at the the front desk, very friendly and helpful. The pool was great. Our kids had a great time in it. The breakfast was very good. It was the usual stuff but again everything was really clean and in great working order on the buffet. The dining room was really nice and spacious. Overall, this was a great hotel and I'd highly recommend it. It was easy to get to and from off the NJ turnpike. The only minor drawback was that there was a little noise form the highway/surrounding roads. But, it was mild white noise that actually doens't bother me or my family. Again, I'd rate this hotel as Excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by S. Wilkey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anita & Ralph K from Maryland

Stay at Hampton Inn, Bordentown, NJ

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were pleasantly surprised. We normally do not stay at this type of hotel but were happy we did. The hotel was right off the turnpike, easily accessible and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lisa from new york

Six Flags Trip

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and sufficient parking
Cons: The breakfast lady's attitude and the pillows
Location: Six flags is literally 15mins away great
Our stay was homely the bed was comfy only negative is the pillows they were extra soft with no support. Also walls are very thin and heard noises from other customers and trucks on the main road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bruce from cape cod

close to pike

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean hotel, good breakfast. Easy hotel to see but somewhat difficult to get to, confusing road layout. No nearby restaurants except Wendy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt from Baltimore

Great hotel, loud neighbors

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is great. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The real down point is that there are truck lots and gas stations on three sides and a major state road intersection out front.