Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ashleighfrom alberta, canada

great location

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Rooms were small but price is fair. Rooms are very clean. Patty is nice and helpful. We had thought that we would be getting free pick up from airport. However it was that the owner would arrange a car to pick you up for the cost of 50€. Which we thought was expensive. Overall good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by patty, Hotel Management
Ciao Ashleigh, thank you for the good stay. The price of the taxi is 48 euro plus 1 euro per suitcase. Arrivederci patty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Bien solo para dormir

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Es limpio y tiene lo básico. Buena ubicación. No tiene tv
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

city home

Posted Jul 5, 2014
an old rome home that has been made into a hotel of 7 bedrooms. we had a shared bath, a little old and funky compared to our previous accommodations. owner/manager is a very nice and helpful woman.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Romain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: Nothing. for the price, it was just what I needed.
Location: it is in one of the most convenient locations in Rome near most of the main attractions. I was able to walk almost everywhere.
I booked this hotel because of the good reviews and they were all right. The location was one of the best aspects of this hotel. I only got a small room that had a sink and a single bed. It was clean and comfortable. There were two bathrooms that were shared, one of them with a a shower, and they were clean and always available. The place was secure and again, at a very convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Camilo Gomezfrom Vancouver

We like it

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
the only issue was the bathroom, but it was my fault, I didn't check it was shared... but to be fair it was very clean (we just don't like it shared). The hosts were very friendly and provided the necessary help. I recomend the hotel to invest in the private bathrooms since there is space in the room for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Priskofrom Roma

Está acorde al precio

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Si lo que buscas en un lugar donde solo descansar, este es tu sitio. Patty es un encanto y está a tu entera disposición, Cuando vuelva a Roma, me volveré a alojar aquí.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Petafrom Brisbane, Australia

Posted Jan 10, 2014
We booked a room with a shared bathroom. The room was spotless and tastefully decorated. There are two bathrooms - one full bathroom with shower and toilet, as well as a separate toilet. We stayed four days and only had to wait to use the shower once - no problems whatsoever with the shared bathroom. The owner, Patty, is friendly and helpful - the hotel is her own home which has been converted. The location is superb, between the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps and very close to art galleries as well as the Piazza Barberini and the Barberini metro stop (although we did not use the metro - everything we wanted was close enough to walk). We had a wonderful stay and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Yaninafrom Bs. As

Excelente relación calidad preció

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Muy buena, lugar tranquilo, excelente ubicación
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindafrom Ithaca,NY

Exquisite!

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: its elegance and old world decor
Right in the heart of Barberrini, a couple of blocks from the Metro, it's only one stop or an easy walk to the Spanish Steps and Borghese Gardens.The hotel is beyond beautiful--more like a grand residence, really: Beautifully appointed. Exquisite!