Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emilija from Belgrade, Serbia

Great stay!

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in November. We were thinking of booking the executive room, but decided to go for classic. Great choice! We got big room, very warm, clean, with huge bathroom, comfortable bed. The window looked at the front hotel door, still there was no noise since the hotel is not right at the street. The staff is very very polite, including the girls from the maintenance. Breakfast was very good with great espresso coffee, fresh fruits and juice, various types of bagels, sweets, but without scrambled eggs or something warm to eat. The garage is great, free of charge, and so is wi-fi which we had with excellent signal. The hotel wasnt full, but I noticed that many Italian businessmen were staying here. The train station is literally 2 min away and it is a great choice for visiting Venice. I highly recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Alexia Hartigan from USA

Walk to train to Venice and Airport

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean, the service was good and the free breakfast buffed was exceptional. However... the hotel was set back in the street and directly in front and on the side of the hotel were restaurant/bars with outdoor seating that are very popular and are packed with people and play loud music till all hours. Like to fall asleep to the sound of reverb? Then this is your hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Alexia Hartign from USA

close to Train to Venice

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great.. VERY clean... large rooms... excellent complimentary breakfast buffet. and a one walk block to the train to Venice. HOWEVER... just outside the hotel (in the front courtyard.. not across the street) are 2 local "bars" with very loud music and outdoor seating. so... sleeping is out of the question unless you like reverb! I moved to a room in the back... no luck... sound travels there too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Compared to hotels I stayed at costing 3x as much. This hotel was just as good if not better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MGB from NY

close to rail station and great breakfast

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
great stay ... clean rooms ... comfortable king size bed .... good location ...safe soroundings at night, near great shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bardhub from Redcar

Ideal for Venice

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel close to railway station, just a couple of stops to the centre of Venice. Good selection for breakfast. daily maid service. Plenty of local bars and restaurants and a nearby supermarket. Overall a great stay offering a refreshing respite to the mayhem of Venice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert from Belgium

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Old building. Noisy neighbourhood on the evening. Good connection to Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place to overnight while seeing Venice

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I thought this was quite a nice hotel, and very reasonably priced for a Venice vacation. Getting to and from Venice couldn't have been more convenient, as the train stop is almost directly behind the hotel; it takes only about half an hour to reach Venice. The hotel is also close to the center of town and many good restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast decent. I was very happy we stayed there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wandering Italy from Ontario

Great Accomodations

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed the stay. One problem with the room, around the second day there was an awful sewage order. Not sure where it came from but the room we had was well equipped with windows so we were able to air it out.