Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from US

True classic

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice modern bathroom but no shower, not sure if other rooms have showers. Nice sized rooms compared to other Italian hotels of this era construction. Only issue is hotel has gravel roads to entrance, and they block off the ability to drop guests or luggage off. Not sure why the gravel is so protected; instead my luggage ended up dirty and wheels were damaged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angelia from Italy

only 5 km away from the train station

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
very enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe and Missy from CA, USA

Beautiful accommodations

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for quiet and beautiful surroundings, this is the place to come. Excellent service. Fresh flower arrangements daily. Breakfast was very good. 18 hole golf course and "market" were fully accessible, (less than 2 miles away from hotel).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Osprey, FL

Italian Villa

Posted Jul 9, 2012
Pros: Setting and the 16th century construction
Cons: The air conditioning
Location: Rural but only 15 minutes from Venice airport.
Fantastic historical place, relaxing, etc. Would be much better if the room air conditioning was improved and at least one of the 500+ TV (brand new, large flat screen) was in English. Staff was very helpful. Took lots of pictures. One of the best swimming pools in a European hotel (garden setting)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Villa Condulmer-Relaxing But...

Posted May 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
We booked the Villa for a relaxing one night stay in a traditional Italian Villa, which it definitely was. However, the hotel was virtually empty the night we were there (maybe 5 other guests although we only saw them at breakfast), and the large open spaces really need some life. There was not much staff around, either, so it felt odd to us-like staying overnight in a museum. Wireless wasn't working, but they let us use the hotel's computer to do what we needed to do. Staff was pleasant, we got a an absolutely lovely room, and the Villa is in a lovelyrural and absolutely quiet the location, but still just 15 mins to the airport. Interior seemed recently renovated, but the grounds were a bit shabby -lawns were overgrown, hedges untrimmed, the umbrellas and back facade were dirty. Likely the summer maintenance schedule had not yet kicked in. If you stay there, you will definitely need a car or cab to get around and there is nothing touristy in the neighborhood or anything to do other than a golf course on the adjoining grounds. If, however, you just want to enjoy the setting and the experience of staying in a traditional Italian Villa, this is a great place for that. I also think this would be a lovely place to have an event of some kind, like a wedding. It is very stately and can accommodate a fair number of guests (the presence of which, again, I think would have transformed our experience).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Quite idelic location

Posted May 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Wonderful stay and the staff very friendly. My only concern was that the wifi was not working but other than that, the friendly staff more than made up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Newcastle Australia

Heaven on Earth

Posted Oct 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
We couldn't believe our eyes when we arrived at this magnificent villa. we spent hours just walking, sitting,relaxing and admiring the beauty of every area of the property. Couldn't wait to get back after the day in Venice and it was a shame we only had 2 nights. Staff were amazing and the price was unbelievable. We thought we must have made a mistake but we hadn't . six weeks in Europe and the best accommodation by far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

very good with helpfull staff

Posted Sep 3, 2011
very good with helpfull staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

A great alternative to the "tourist environment"of Venice.

Posted Jul 21, 2010
From the minute you enter the groomed gravel driveway leading to the Villa Condulmer you know you are in for a unique experience - the antiques and paintings in the entrance foyer, the courtliness of the staff, the quiet rooms (with air conditioning), the extensive grounds and the pleasant swimming pool. Only a few of the 39 rooms were occupied when I was there, but that did not influence the full and discrete service provided by the restaurant for enjoyable, al fresco breakfast, lunch and dinner.