Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claudia

Fantastico!

Posted May 11, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patrick from New York

What a charming place!

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about this hotel was great! The room, and especially the bathroom, was huge by European standards. The bed was extremely comfortable. The hotel is charming, in a neighborhood of beautiful homes. It is steps away from the scenic Adda River, with views of the Alps. The hotel has a full restaurant, but there are cafes nearby if you want to experience how the locals live and eat. The staff spoke excellent English, and gave a lot of good advice about getting around the area. The sumptuous breakfast buffet had a great variety of food, not just the cold cuts, rolls and pastries that one typically finds at a hotel on the Continent. The eggs were delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Always a Pleasure

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I regularly stay at this hotel on business and it is always a pleasure. The hotel staff are very welcoming and helpful the hotel itself is perfect for my requirements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sue from Sheffield

Wedding weekend

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Friendly atmosphere and very good food. The public areas are beautifully decorated.
Cons: More choice at breakfast for hot food.
Location: Easy to drive from bergamo. Nice walks with thighs to see.
We stayed for a long weekend as we had a wedding nearby. We were a large family group and had a meal there , pre arranged on the Friday night. Fillet steak cooked for 14 of us , perfect and the chocolate pudding was the best I have ever tasted. The hotel is lovely and the executive room we had was huge and very comfortable. the hotel is well placed for Bergamo and Milan and the town of Trezzo where it is situated is also very good with a UNESCO heritage site on the doorstep. The staff were really good and I would defininatley go back there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tesla from Central UK

Convenient hotel for Bergamo airport

Posted Sep 16, 2013
We only stayed for one night. The room was clean and of a good size. The hotel offered good value for money and as I had such a good deal with the price I paid I guess there were better rooms available. The only niggle was the shower height which was set low and the fact neither of the sinks would hold water, both of which you would have thought could easily be fixed. Evening meal and breakfast was very good and hotel staff efficient and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from usa

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
So far, it's the best we've stayed in here in Italy. I slept 10 hours straight. Lot's of atmosphere. Walk out balconies. Very hard to find on GPS, but a delight. Good restaurant in house. Huge ceilings and windows. Large room and king bed. Big shower room. A great memory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sony

Nice Hotel option to attend the F1 at Monza

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: For the price I'd have expected bigger Gym facilities with Spa/Sauna
Location: Not too much to do around the hotel a car is a must.
Nice old building but perfectly renovated to today's standards, restaurant food and service was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for Couples

Posted Apr 14, 2013
Location: Good location as a base for exploring Milan and the surrounding area
Very helpful hotel staff who all spoke English. Hotel is a little out of the way if you don't have your own car, but public transport is cheap and very easy to get to Milan or Bergamo by bus. Just ask at the front desk for bus times and where to catch them. In all other aspects the Hotel is great. Lovely decoration, great food and in a beautiful town/village. Highly recommended.