Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwick, RI

Can't recommend this hotel to anyone

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Nice pool
Cons: Everything about the rooms
Location: It was located nearby lots of restaurants and shopping
We were unhappy with our stay at this hotel. First of all, the rooms were not as presented online, very rundown rooms. We had to change our room due to the fact that our bed collapsed the first night. They moved us to an extended stay room which had no fridge, no alarm clock, poor water pressure in the sink. The cold water came out warm and the hot water came out boiling. I requested a wake up call one morning which did not come. Most of the staff we encountered were friendly and pleasant, one nice thing about our stay.
1 out of 5
by Racing from Illinois

Wouldn't go back!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Cons: Several things can be improved in the hotel. The rooms are run down and the facility is poorly taken care of.
When arriving at our room, it was not as expected. We had a king suite and there was no refrigerator. Also, the microwave was set on an end table. Our comforter had cigarette burns (5 or 6) in it. We were in a non-smoking room. It smelled of BO and was old and run down. The breakfast was poor as a majority of the food was so tough we couldn't cut it with our silverware. We wanted ice for our drinks and walked all over the hotel looking for the ice containers (which the directions said they were in the breezeway.) They were not, we went to the lobby and asked for ice and they said their ice machine was broken. Our phone in our room did not work, which we told them upon arrival…nothing was done about it. We were very disappointed with what I paid for the room and the service and condition of it. We will not return back there again!
2 out of 5
by Bernie from Michigan

Poor condition and dirty

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: Sunday breakfast was good.
Cons: Clean it up! Fix up! Don't put guests in dirty rooms! Staff should be more available.
Our room was OK, for cleanliness, but family members staying in the same hotel had the dirtiest room we have ever seen in any hotel in our 45 years of travel! The bedspread had cigarette burns and should have been thrown away. The bathroom floor was filthy and the hair dryer had a thick coating of dust. There were cobwebs in every corner of the room. The grounds were dirty--cigarette butts, trash and dirt. The breakfast was good, but there was thick dust on the ledges.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim from Huntsville, AL

Bristol 2013

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very old and needs renovation. Rooms were very clean, but weren't cleaned every day. Very close to the Bristol Motorspeedway and great restaurants. Mattresses really need to be replaced. Staff was very kind and helpful. I would stay again because the rate was very reasonable compared to much higher rates at similar, but newer hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kingsport, TN

Bristol NASCAR Race

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was okay. The hotel desk personnel greeted us very friendly. They also gave us a goodie bag with directions to the Bristol Motor Speedway and information about area restaurants, shopping, groceries, etc. Our room was comfortable but could use some TLC. It was obvious that the hotel was old and need to be updated. The directions given to us to the track helped cut our commute distance and time down. I was pleasantly surprised with our stay after my initial disappointment. The breakfast did leave something. We only participated in the free breakfast one morning due to the quality of the food and temperature it was kept at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by carl from athens,tn

bristol race

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was close to the racetrack. the hotel employees were very nice and helpful. it was a pretty good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to airport.

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: Clean rooms. Clean and comfortable beds. I liked the added touch of a personal note from the "room attendant."
Cons: Foyer, hallways and elevators were dated and had an odor of cigarette smoke.
Location: Near TYS airport.
Decent hotel close to airport and restaurants. Slightly dated interior of entrance, elevators and hallways, however rooms were more updated and very clean. The beds were very clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Karen from Indiana

Poor choice

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was old and in very poor condition. Carpet was dirty, chairs were stained and sagging. lighting was very poor - in an effort to hide the dirty room I guess. Not a good choice for the price. The only good thing is we didn't find any bugs. We will not be staying there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fairmont, WV

I would not recommend this motel

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The first problem was a reservation screw up. There was no stopper for the bathtub or the sink. The electrical receptacle are so worn out that neither my phone or laptop would charge. The vent fan in the bathroom did not work. There was duct tape on the carpet. No ice machine, we had to get ice out of a garbage can in the lobby. There was no in the room coffee. At Sunday breakfast they ran out of coffee and eggs. This motel is in need of a major renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com