Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

WORST HOTEL EVER - DO NOT BOOK THESE ROOMS!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: They need to demolish these and start again. This place should be condemned!
Location: People drinking and smoking in the parking lot. Lots of shady people walking around. Would not want to leave my car outside at night.
I wish I could rate this less than terrible. The rooms are disgusting and I think this was an old truck stop at one point. It is a "stay by the week" hotel and it is apparent that there is a lot of sketchy stuff going on there. We rented the room for one night for the NASCAR races for $240 and wound up having to go somewhere else. The bathroom had bugs in it. The room reeked of smoke and alcohol and the bed had springs coming out of it. I am sure these beds were the original beds when the place was built in the 60s. I can't imagine who would ever book this place for a conference. Probably has not been used that way in years. When I told the staff my complaints and immediately checked out I was told all I had to do was call expedia and they would refund my money. When expedia called the manager "Felicia" told them we had stolen towels and they would not refund the money. We had to call the cops to prove we did not have any of their towels and then was told that she would have to speak to the manager on Monday. I still have not heard from anyone yet. DO NOT BOOK these room for the NASCAR races. There are much better hotels (and cheaper) Holiday Inn Express was wonderful!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Racine, WI.

Kingssport hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Disappointed. A bit run down. Weak wireless acess.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tiffanyfrom Chelmsford, MA

Avoid

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mold smell overpowering. Bed was so hard, i slept on floor for more comfort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bad odors

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Non Smoking room stunk terribly of smoke. The free breakfast ran out of food before the end of the scheduled time, there was only 1 person working both the desk and the breakfast so we had a 30 minute wait to get coffee during breakfast hours.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom Indianapolis

DISGUSTING

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is hands down the most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed at, please try and find another hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Never again

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: It was 18 miles from the raceway
Cons: Everything about this place could be improved
Location: Bristol Motor Speedway and close to nice restaurants
1st room had no working AC. We had to load up again and move. 2nd room did have AC, but pillows were like lumps of dirty clothes in pillow cases. They did give us new pillows. Dirty, moldy bathrooms - with hair dryer that was plugged into a non functioning plug. Would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mold in bathroom Wall paper coming off with heavy mold behind it. Overall very disappointed
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Warwick, RI

Can't recommend this hotel to anyone

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Nice pool
Cons: Everything about the rooms
Location: It was located nearby lots of restaurants and shopping
We were unhappy with our stay at this hotel. First of all, the rooms were not as presented online, very rundown rooms. We had to change our room due to the fact that our bed collapsed the first night. They moved us to an extended stay room which had no fridge, no alarm clock, poor water pressure in the sink. The cold water came out warm and the hot water came out boiling. I requested a wake up call one morning which did not come. Most of the staff we encountered were friendly and pleasant, one nice thing about our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by harold thompsonfrom millington tennessee

all tge places we had to be was really close

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
the seay was excellent the only only thing they did not have a mini fridge other than that everything else was fine