Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

comfort

Posted Feb 26, 2015
When we stay at a hotel, our most important expectation is comfort. The room we stayed in had comfortable beds, tasteful decor and big screen tv. Downside- no exhaust or heat lamp in bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, Tn

Very pleasantly surprised

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Very clean. Quiet.
Cons: The breakfast room was way too small. We kept bumping into each other and squeezing between tables. The downstairs hallways were really cold.
Location: Short distance to ETSU.
When I made the reservations, I was holding my breath because the exterior hotel picture doesn't look like much, and the surrounding hotels only got 2 stars. But I was very pleasantly surprised. We stayed on the 4th floor and the room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was good (though the room could not comfortably accommodate all of us guests) and well stocked. Check-in was quick and smooth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SE TENN

Place to stay for ETSU graduation

Posted Dec 31, 2014
The suite was nice, roomy. One improvement would have been a couch or love seat in place of the two chairs in the room. The beds were comfortable. Had outdoor pool only, which was closed for the season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hurley va

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Very comfortable soft mattress! Big fluffy pillows (which I don't like but my husband LOVED)! Very spacious and nice clean bathroom!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LAWRENCEfrom NewMarket

Good Value

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Large room, very comfortable beds, great breakfast. Clean and vey comfortable stay
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom Prattville AL

Housekeeping sucks.

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Housekeeping took our towels that we planned to reuse. We hung them on the shower curtain rack like the little note says if we plan to reuse. We had to go to the front desk twice to get extra towles since there were 2 kids and 2 adults in the room and only 3 towels. The beds were made but we found crumbs in them. We even found a can of dip in our room. And empty soda bottles under the beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Williamfrom Petersburg, VA

Super value...

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very under-rated place. Great value...nice bar/restaurant on sight. Breakfast was nice too.