Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Bad hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
I would not stay there again. We had no toilet paper so we had to buy our own due to the hotel not having any in stock. We were given 3 towels when we had 4 people. The toilet was not clean when we first arrived neither was the bathtub. The tub would clog up with water and hardly no water was coming from the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Cons: Bigger coffee pots in rooms.
Location: NASCAR race nearby.
Stay was good. Close to Bristol NASCAR raceway. The employees were very nice to us. We had a nice 4 day stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness, hospitality, service
It wasn't a very good experience for us, wont be staying at this hotel in the future. Room needs some work and also items in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Front desk staff mar stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The Asian Thai restaurant attached had delicious food, a nice bar area and great staff.
Cons: Front desk staff guest relations. Vending and ice machines should be available on every floor.
This hotel is average and suited our needs. The experience was marred by the front desk staff, however. We made reservations for 2 rooms a year prior and paid for our stay at that time. A few weeks prior to arrival I contacted the hotel to notify the hotel of the other party that would be checking in to the second room under our reservation, but arriving separately from us. The woman on the phone, after pulling up the reservation became agitated and said we shouldn't have gotten the room at the rate we did and they would be speaking to Expedia about it. She was referring to the fact we were there during a special event weekend where they almost triple their normal room rate. We were fortunate to get their regular room rate for the 2 rooms. She stated, to paraphrase, they had been reprimanded by management for allowing the rooms to be booked at the regular rate. when checking in the hotel, we were again subjected to the story about how we had gotten a very low rate for the room and informed the no-smoking room we reserved was not available. Also, no typical reminder of their complimentary breakfast. Our friends that arrived at a later time also had to hear about the low rate and were given a smoking room rather than the non-smoking room that was reserved. The staff needs to learn the meaning of hospitality and to keep their internal issues among themselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville florida

Nice clean and close to everything.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was good too. I would stay there again .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Nothing good

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: everything Not a business hotel
no desk in room room had bad smell office center room printer had no ink very poor internet access soda dispenser did not work no fruit at breakfast Bar not clean air conditioner did not work properly
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you just need a place to sleep. It's ok. The tubs are very slippery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

p

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
pleasant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockmart, GA

Very comfortable beds

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Location: My goodness. About 100 places to eat! Like the area and the hotel!
Great value, very comfortable beds, great breakfast! Will recommend Best Western Plus in Johnson City, TN!