Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saudi

Nice and comfort

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Nice room and comfortable all what u needs available wi fi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Best hotel in Johnson City, by far

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Spacious, comfortable rooms.
Cons: The bar is not open -- at all -- on Sunday evenings. No food service on Sunday evenings, either. Not becoming a full service hotel IMO.
As usual, overall a very nice stay at the Carnegie. The lack of food/bar availability on a Sunday evening was a substantial drawback, and the window curtains could shut out light a bit better, but overall this is a great property. The rooms (including the bathrooms) in particular are spacious with quality bedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Fabulous Hotel with Unexpected Charm.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The charm, the fabulous furniture and the unexpected roominess. Large bathrooms with separate shower and tub.
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: This hotel is across the street from East Tenn State Univ. Not far from the Johnson City Cardinals ballpark, but the Greeneville Astros park is nicer.
Outstanding experience. My family is Marriott loyal, but The Carnegie Hotel was worth making an exception. The Carnegie Hotel in Johnson City, TN has all of the charm of an early 1900's hotel. It compares in quality with the finer French Quarter hotels in New Orleans. I will be returning at a future date. A great getaway hotel with a spa downstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couples weekend.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Enjoyed the pool and the room, large bathroom and living space. Best hotel I've been to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great Hotel near downtown

Posted Jul 20, 2015
This was our 1st time in Johnson City & this hotel, but we will be back. Great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very unique experience

Posted Jul 13, 2015
I love this hotel! I've been once before, but I think I might have had an even better time on this stay. The rooms are always clean (even the bathroom was spotless!), the staff is always very friendly, but I think my favorite part is the interesting history of the hotel (look it up yourself. A review is no place for backstory). Getting back to the bathroom, I have to admit it's the best part of the rooms. It's huge, with a nice deep bathtub, plenty of towels, and a cool frosted window on the door. It feels like you stepped back in time when you walk through the front door of this hotel. I usually only bother leaving reviews on Expedia when I have a miserable stay somewhere, but this place is too good to not say something nice about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
This a wonderful place to stay, rooms are great, clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel!

Posted Jul 11, 2015
We wanted to to stop halfway on our road trip to D.C. and picked Johnson City. The hotel reminded us of a smaller version of The Peabody in Memphis. Beautiful & luxurious. Excellent staff! Bed slept heavenly. 😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

4th of July

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Was amazing!! Got to see fireworks from our hotel! The bed was huge and you can just melt right in it! The tv was big a we watched some firework shows and the picture was incredible! Staff was super nice! The location amazing! Overall couldn't have asked for better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always stay here on my trips to and from Nashville

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Staff is so friendly and welcoming ! Amazing big rooms with greta bathrooms. I love it !