Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naches wa

Good location to water facilities

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Nice location next to ice harbor brewery, and marina. Food is good upstairs in hotel, the crows nest. Had a room a month ago was beautiful, the one this weekend must not have been remodeled yet and the ac unit made noise all night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
It was a pleasant stay. Hotel was easy to get to, easy parking and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spokane

Always a nice place to stay.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: nope
Location: ?
I usually stay here when I come to the TriCities. Value for stay is good and the hotel is clean. People are friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint little hotel on the river

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The continental breakfast options were great, several hot options, not just cereal and muffins. On the water so very relaxing. Clean!
Cons: We arrived at 3 pm to check in and were made to wait until close to 4 pm when I finally went in again to check, even though others were checking in.
Location: Very relaxing location on the water and despite being on an island, very easy access and close to a lot of shops and restaurants!
My mom and I stayed here for three days for a weekend event in town and it was so nice to be close to town but being on the water made it relaxing. It was very well taken care of for an older hotel and I would definitely stay there again if in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great location, nice view of the Columbia

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Nice clean room, friendly staff, great continental breakfast
Cons: the bed mattress could be updated
Location: We had lunch at Zips burgers and the burgers were amazing and great prices.
Stayed there 4 nights and we had a 3rd floor room on the water side. The room was very clean and nice and cool temp when we arrived. The continental breakfast was great and the staff up there were super friendly and helpful. The bed was just ok comfortable, but that was pretty much the only thing I didn't like about it. The view of the river was very pretty and the hotel location was very convenient to get to the fairgrounds for Creation Festival.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a nice stay

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Air conditioner not working correctly. Other than that nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Staff, best part! Location, price, good value.
Location: Boating
The staff really stood out here. Every one of them without exception made us feel welcome and appreciated. We had dinner in the restaurant on the property; great view of the sunset, excellent service, local wines, and the food was surprisingly good. The room was clean; get a river view, it's worth it. Some updating still needs to be done, but was in process. Beds are medium comfortable; not great, but for what we paid it was well worth it. We would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boise id

My review

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Bed was very very UNCOMFORTABLE. Didn't like that the shower had very little water pressure. Having to call the front desk at 1am due to loud partying on the closed pool deck was not fun. The breakfast was horrid. Way to many people. The only good things were the view and the crows nest candle lit prime rib dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Loved being so close to the river and fireworks

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Excellent except for non accommodating & grouchy older kitchen staff lady.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Island Location is Special!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: There were several restaurants to choose from within a 5 min. walk. The hotel itself had a bar and restaurant, which was convenient and complementary
Location: Other than going for a brew or a meal there is not much to do. There is a great walking/running path though that goes along the Columbia River.
The hotel has a dated charm on the outside reminiscent of the 70's but don't let that turn you off. Rooms were bigger than newer styles and our room had a separate sink from the rest of the bathroom. Loved the island aspect and it is right along the Columbia. Staff were helpful and courteous and even kept our ice packs in their freezer overnight for us. Would stay there again.