Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Easy friendlyenoigh nowstop. I coined don't hold me prisoner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Disappointed

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Air conditioner worked
Cons: Cleanliness, upkeep,
Horrible large amount of mold on shower curtain. Black handprints on the shower wall. Dominos trash behind the night stand. Antiquated Small TV. Bed was dirty, crumbs. Security door lock, missing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't pay before you stay!!!!

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: A good cleaning would help. Training and assistance on how to properly clean a room or some common sense of which neither present.
Location: Great roads for motorcycles!!!
The room was dirty and they stated they would have someone clean the room thoroughtly. When we came back after a long day the room wasn't any better. Hair was left in the shower (which wasn't there prior to the cleaning), the rod was broken and the carpet wasn't vaccumed completely. The towels were hard and scratchy, the pillows were nasty, and the coffee pot dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthiest place I've ever seen.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
I would never come back or recommend this place. I will social media the place so nobody spends what I spent on trash. This place should be reported. I don't know how anyone could take money from someone and be ok with it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat (AZ)

First glance Room Change

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Close to my family
Cons: Maid service
Location: Warrior's path State park, Bristol Speedway not far. Several local historical sites.
First room was a smoking room, found a bug on dresser, refrigerator and microwave were plugged into a non working outlet, so there was mold in refrigerator. The bar on door was broken on had the dead bolt for security. Called desk and requested room change. had to take a non-smoking room but it was really nice and clean. Maid service got really good after a compliant. Breakfast provided was very good.Overall it was OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay for a gal on the road!

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. Room was clean. The entire check-in and checkout process was made super easy. Coffee in the morning – with continental breakfast – easy to get back on the road! Excellent place
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Cons: Everything.
Hotel was old and run down. Also it was off from Interstate 81 a few miles, not directly at it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Colonial Inn Stay @ Kingsport

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Friendly, helpful front desk staff top our list. Convenience to events that brought us to Kingsport.
Cons: See above comments.
Location: Plenty of recreational activities in most all seasons.
Personable & helpful staff, Fitness room was closed. Soiled towel had been left on back of bathroom door when we checked in. Children would likely benefit from having a pool or play room.