Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
I am a retired Master Chief, and could not get a military discount on the night I stayed. Race weekend. I spent 21 years of my life in the USN and could not get a discount. What is up with that?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very clean, friendly staff

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, friendliness, location close to Johnson City
Cons: less traffic on roads outside hotel?
Location: visit ETSU, blue plum fesitival
staff was helpful, friendly and polite. Room was very clean, continental breakfast in morning was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Tennessee

Comfort Inn at Johnson City

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: The amenities. The proximity to everywhere we needed to go while in town. The proximity to the interstate.
Cons: The accommodations for the complementary breakfast were a little tight. Saturday morning there wasn't room enough to accommodate all the guests.
Location: We weren't there for vacation, so we didn't really get to do much fun stuff.
Great experience all around! The room had plenty of room, king-size bed (very comfortable), love seat, large TV w/ cable, wi-fi, safe, microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker, blow dryer, anything you could need. Room was clean and smelled fresh. Complementary breakfast was GREAT! Pastries, muffins, biscuits, eggs, sausage, gravy, fruit, oatmeal, waffles, yogurt, coffee, tea, milk, fruit juices - you won't leave hungry - that's a fact! You couldn't hear noise from the nearby interstate highway nor the room next door or above. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decorator touches

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Convenient to restaurants.
Beds had unexpected decorator covers and furniture.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very loud hotel.

Posted Nov 12, 2012
Location: South Roanoke street Johnson City
It was very loud. Try to call downstairs to desk @1:30 to complainbut couldn't because phone didn't work. Road way was very loud. Wouldnt not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shannon from Tampa, fl, USA

Friendly staff and clean, very satisfied

Posted Aug 28, 2012
Pros: friendliness of staff
Location: close to restaurant and stores
Hotel close to restaurants and stores. good price for area to stay for the Bristol race
1 out of 5
by Momma Mac from TN

Don't Do It!!

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Pros: That I only had to stay there 7 hours
Cons: The feeling of being unsafe
Location: Should have been ideal - minutes from ETSU and the base of Roan Mtn.
What a pit. From the dirty reception area to the filthier room I don't know where to start. After 8 hours of driving and the late hour we had little choice but to stay. Neither of us got much sleep considering there was a large party of beer drinking, loud swearing, patrons running down the hallway until 3 AM. Breakfast was in a poorly maintained cluttered area and even the one flavor of mini-muffins was stale beyond belief. I'll drive the remaining two hours into the mountains to our destination before I'd put my family thru this again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raymond from Lexington, Ky

Awesome Stay in Johnson City

Posted Aug 7, 2012
Very courteous staff, clean, comfortable accomodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Baseball Mom from Roanoke VA

Clean and Comfortable Stay

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: Hotel was clean and comfortable, staff was very nice and accommodating.
Cons: Hotel was a little dated yet it was clean and well maintained.
Location: Located close to restaurants and CVS and Walgreens.
This hotel is a little dated yet very well kept up. The rooms and grounds were clean and well maintained, and staff was very nice and accommodating. We were travelling for ball and this was a good value for a clean and comfortable stay. Pool was clean, and there were restaurants and CVS/Walgreens in close proximity.