Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Days Hotel Near Bristol Motor Speedway

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Days Hotel was close to the interstate and close to our destination.
Cons: The free breakfast was minimal but adequate. Could have had more selection.
Location: Convenient location close to interstate and Bristol Motor Speedway.
This was a clean, comfortable and quiet place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Debra from Lake City, TN

Barge right in

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room could use a good cleaning. The bottom of the bath tub looked dirty and felt slimy, like they sprayed cleaner in it, but didn't scrub or rinse it. The bathroom floor was dirty. The bed was comfortable and our over-all stay was ok. We were booked and stayed here for three nights. After the first night, the maid thought we were checking out. Check-out is at 11:00. My husband had gone to the racetrack, I had the Do Not disturb hanging on the door. At 10:15, the maid knocks on the door and before I could get to it, she barges on in. Never apologizes, just says, thought you were checking out. The front desk said the same thing. Well, even if I was checking out, I still had that room for another 45 min. and she should not have come barging in like she did, give a person a chance to answer the door.
2 out of 5
by race fan from n.y.

Absolute dump

Posted Mar 18, 2014
This hotel is nasty. The breakfast was disgusting. Staff was pleasant.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Les from Ga

Been there done that!

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wouldn't go there again!
1 out of 5
by Justin from Knoxville, TN

Do Not Stay Here

Posted Sep 28, 2013
This was the absolute worst, most disgusting and filthy hotel I have ever stayed in. There was stuff literally splattered and smeared on the walls of the bathrooms. There was trash piled up under the bed and the floors looked like they had never seen a vacuum. There were stains on the floor and walls, and the room smelled like mold. The room was so filthy that I slept in my sleeping bag on top of the bed spread. The maids would knock on my door at least 3 times every morning before 9 am and if I did not answer right away they just let themselves in. I tried to cancel my second night but there was never anyone at the front desk. This room also cost over $100 a night which was much more than nicer hotels in the area. This just happened to be the only one that wasn't booked and now I see why. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

My second stay there in the last 3 years

Posted Jan 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I did not realize that I had already stayed at this Days Inn about 3 years ago. Almost everything that you would want to be near a hotel is located just across the state line in Virginia. Not much on the Tennessee side of the line though. This Days Inn was in the middle of an employment crisis as the manager had to pull several double shifts himself during my 3 nights stay. I felt sorry for the manager as I found out that he was a disabled veteran during our brief encounters. However, I had zero complaints as per the accommodations nor the service. The public use computer was on the brink most of my stay due to the severe cold or the carrier. Overall, a decent place at a decent price for a hotel/motel with a one man show.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by JV

Very Disappointed

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Where do I start? Showed up at night and reservation was incorrect. The staff was unconcerned that they were trying to give 3 adults a smoking/one bed room, which was not the original reservation. Room was not serviced by housekeeping while we were there. Had to stay in smoking room and endure the smell, or open door and look at garbage left on the grounds. Was very disappointed after a long trip and would not book again. Checked out early. Location is convenient to highway.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wayne

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
The place needs lots of maintenence.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wink from Richmond, VA

Reasonable hotel for the price

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Simple hotel. Good water pressure and water temperature in the shower. Room was clean and bed was comfortable
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Disapponted

Not a Days Inn

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Had to stay here as there was a huge softball tournament going on and this was the only hotel available in my price range. I was moved twice after getting my initial room. 1st room had a moldy smell and was not totally clean. 2nd room did not have a knukle joint on the sink and water ran out when I turned the bathroom sink on and it too was not very clean. 3rd room they put me in was a "suite" (2 rooms combined) and I used a fabreeze air freshner to help with oder. They said it was the top room they had, but the old type jacuzee didn't work at all and one of the pillows look to have water stains or something all over it and the room was not clean as should be expected. All decor is from the 1980s and used. Breakfast was also marginal as they ran out of stuff on Saturday and never replinished those items for Sunday. I would not stay here again.