Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Outdated

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Front desk and lobby is nice
Cons: update and clean rooms
Location: Good location just off the main highway to sleep on your way through tri cities
I had my dog with me and was put in a pet room. The room was not updated and had miss-matched bedding, strawberry wallpaper from the 70s and off color striped curtains. The carpet was so dirty that when I went to mop up some water my dog spilled, it turned the white towel dark brown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Stevens, Wa

Days Inn at Kenniwick, Wa

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Our stay was very nice. On Friday evening a large group of girls baseball players checked in. The girls were running up and down the halls yelling. This made it hard to enjoy our night.
2 out of 5
by Teti from Silverdale WA

Very old feel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
The hotel was not the worst place we've ever stayed, but we will not repeat our visit. The mattress on the bed was terrible. It felt very old and worn out. The bathroom was very clean, but the towels were very rough. We just wanted a room for the night but we realize now that comfort means more than we thought.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anne from British Columbia

We just needed a bed for the night

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was fine but they advertise "breakfast included"> At 7am there was no toast only a few half muffins which we don't eat as they are so full of fat, a couple of small bagels, which we also don't eat due to the fat content. There was also a slow cooker there which was empty and well scraped out so we couldn't really say what should have been in there. the two employees which we assumed should have been looking after the breakfast were laughing and giggling behind the front desk and not at all interested in what was happening in the breakfast room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was too noisy and too close too the highway and we do not drink powdered milk .
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by On Business from CA

Hotel management VERY BAD...don't stay here!!

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was booking on line and accidentally chose the Days Inn in the right city, but wrong location. I noticed the mistake right away and called to correct it within 5 minutes. Because the reservation was for the next day (i.e., less than 24 hours), they would not allow me to cancel to get a refund. I booked a second hotel and never used the Days Inn. VERY BAD customer service. I will never stay at a Days Inn again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good. The thing I did not like was that the hallway floors (on the main level) you would be walking along and the floor would creak and you feel a depression, this happen in 2 areas in a short walking distance. Also the electronic key to my room did not work well, I would have to key it multiple times before the door would unlock, I reported this so hopefully this is taken care of.
2 out of 5
by KL from Washington State

You get what you pay (or don't pay) for

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Location was good, though it was noisy since lots of truckers stay there as well.
Cons: Update rooms, deep clean to get residual smokey smell out, brighten rooms, add secure locks for slider door.
Greeted by friendly staff. Got to room and found it very crowded. Entryway was smaller due to placement of fridge. TV reception was fuzzy - could see but image was very distorted. Was not comfortable using provided desk/table because there were rings from coffee cups and who knows what else left from the previous guest. When I went to bed found that sheets weren't super clean - residue of hair, etc from wash on them. When walking down the hallway there were areas of floor that would shift (tripping hazard). I also felt that the slider door was not very secure. There was not rod in place as back up. My inlaws stayed there as well on this trip and their room did not have a working lock at all on their ground level door. Felt much safer after the first night when my husband got into town!