Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not to bad!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Bed
Cons: Heating and better shower flow!
The room itself was not really bad! The wall heater didn't work great without you burning up! The shower didn't have a lot of pressure! The bed on the other hand was very comfortable! So for that it was worth the stay for me!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and smelly

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Our room was filthy and smelled like mildew. There was dirt all over the floor. The microwave and fridge didn't work. The bathroom looks like it had puke on the walls and mildew in the shower.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Caleb from Lewis

Dirty old motor lodge.

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
No idea how this is listed as a two star? It's a old dirty run down motorlodge with dingy furniture, walls, carpets, and old hard beds. Stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Red from McCalla, Al.

Best Motel stay in decades!

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Clean and frindly
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to shopping and restaurants.
Friendly staff. Spotless parking lot and facility. Room very large with nice furniture and very comfortable mattress.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review of stay.

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: The facilities need an upgrade. The pool was not functioning and dirty. The bathroom needed a new toilet seat and a top had a hole in it.
Location: There are somewhat look good places to eat like fats and pals. We also went to the races.
Being charges an extra $100 for two extra people to stay is the same room makes no sense. The pool wasn't even functional. The toilet seat was messed up and had a hole in it. The location was ok. Being that we had no other options we had to get the hotel. Raising the price for race weekend and then having the hotel look like it did was very disappointing. The refrigerator door didn't close.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Terry from WV

Poor condition

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel needs some major cleaning and repairs. The staff was very friendly. Our ac didn't work and were moved to another room. The shower and toilet were not the cleanest in either room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Baaaaad hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2013
It was terrible. It smelled dank. The light switch by the door was broken. The continental breakfast was not great.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ryan from ohio

Posted Mar 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bathroom was extremely dirty. The beds were old and broke down
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com