Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Debfrom TN

Won't be back

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The building is very run down. My husband used the lobby rest room and said there was a picture covering where the urinal should be. I had asked for a non-smoking room, they had me listed for a smoking. The guy said they had non-smoking available, we still ended up in a smoking room. Ended up buying spray and candles, and I'm glad we brought our pillows. The room was dirty. The bathtub had mold. The frig. was dirty and the seal around the door wasn't any good so the door wouldn't stay shut, therefore nothing would get cold. If it wouldn't have been a race weekend and we could have found a room somewhere else, we would have.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Should not be a Days Inn

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Days Inn should remove their name from this property. It is in terrible condition and not up to the standard that would be expected. Days Inn is certainly not a top notch name brand, but is generally thought of better than say, a Motel 6. Well, this place was not even up to the standard of a Motel 6. It was in REALLY BAD condition all the way around. We only stayed here because it is within 20 miles of Bristol Motor Speedway. Will NEVER stay at this location again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by days innfrom kings port tenn

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Door would not lock or close tightly, placed a chair in front of it all night. Found a dirty washcloth hanging over shower rod. Shower head leaked .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not to bad!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Bed
Cons: Heating and better shower flow!
The room itself was not really bad! The wall heater didn't work great without you burning up! The shower didn't have a lot of pressure! The bed on the other hand was very comfortable! So for that it was worth the stay for me!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and smelly

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Our room was filthy and smelled like mildew. There was dirt all over the floor. The microwave and fridge didn't work. The bathroom looks like it had puke on the walls and mildew in the shower.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Calebfrom Lewis

Dirty old motor lodge.

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
No idea how this is listed as a two star? It's a old dirty run down motorlodge with dingy furniture, walls, carpets, and old hard beds. Stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Redfrom McCalla, Al.

Best Motel stay in decades!

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Clean and frindly
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to shopping and restaurants.
Friendly staff. Spotless parking lot and facility. Room very large with nice furniture and very comfortable mattress.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review of stay.

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: The facilities need an upgrade. The pool was not functioning and dirty. The bathroom needed a new toilet seat and a top had a hole in it.
Location: There are somewhat look good places to eat like fats and pals. We also went to the races.
Being charges an extra $100 for two extra people to stay is the same room makes no sense. The pool wasn't even functional. The toilet seat was messed up and had a hole in it. The location was ok. Being that we had no other options we had to get the hotel. Raising the price for race weekend and then having the hotel look like it did was very disappointing. The refrigerator door didn't close.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Terryfrom WV

Poor condition

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel needs some major cleaning and repairs. The staff was very friendly. Our ac didn't work and were moved to another room. The shower and toilet were not the cleanest in either room.