Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
It is a sub-standard hotel and I would not recommend it to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Staff not very accommodating

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Upset patrons in the lobby Pool closed Difficult to get extra blankets Small awkward room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean but outdated

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I was impressed with how clean the room and pool was. It was better than I expected. The hotel is a little outdated but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennewick, WA

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Our stay was rather pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lloyd from Clark County, WA

In town for Cool Desert Nights.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, yet not over done, very good pricing for the budget minded.
Cons: Perhaps a bit petty, but need to add towel bars in the dressing area. No where to hang a towel that you plan to use more than once.
Location: Was in town four days for cool Desert Nights car show and shine. With lots of activities around that event, didn't have much time for anything else.
Days Inn was close to all the Cool Desert Nights action, but yet quiet and comfortable when we wanted it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the budget

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: At least two beds could use softer mattresses. Maybe a few more choices for breakfast.
Location: On one of the main roads so easy to find and there is a decent Mexican restaurant next door and lots of choices within short driving distance
Honestly after reading some of the reviews I was a little nervous about staying here. But I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean. First night we had rooms on both sides of us with an all night party going on. Not super loud but enough that we could hear them until about 6am. At 4:30am there was pounding on the room next to us so that was very annoying. We asked to be moved to another room and they were able to move us. Also the first room had hard beds but the second room on the top floor had more comfortable beds. Upside is the price and the downside was the continental breakfast. Not a lot of choices but for the price acceptable. Parking is odd on the one side of the hotel. If you park on the south? side you have to either pull out and turn around or back out as the parking lot doesn't go through. Overall I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Kathy from Seattle,WA

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Cons: Updates needed in many areas.....bedding especially. Breakfast could be enhanced and the kitchen off of the breakfast area was very dirty.
The room had an overpowering Mr. Clean smell when I opened the door. Not pleasant at all. The hotel is old and needs updates to many areas. Bedding was quite old. I would not choose to stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from NJ

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Air conditioner was noisy when the condensor kicked in.
Location: Several restaurants nearby. Enjoyed walking to the Farmer's Market Friday morning, and the car show in the park Saturday.
This hotel put us in the center of Richland. Nice location across from the park and river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by tina S. from Federal Way, WA

nice short walk to the river

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
very pleasant area. close to all kinds of things to do. nice quiet surrounding neighborhood. and a beautiful park on the Columbia river. Awesome!! We got a room with two double beds. Very roomy, very clean. our friends got a smoking room with one queen bed. Very small, and not so clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Honest Opine from British Columbia

No frills good value for the dollar

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room I stayed in was clean from the floors to the bathroom, yes the bedding as other reviews stated is a little bit dated but clean. Beds were comfortable for my needs and mini fridge and microwave are convenient. The free breakfast is a little spartan but gives a good kick start to a day. Good value and will stay at again.