Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

biting insects

Posted Jun 16, 2015
On second night had so many insect bites after going to bed that they almost completely closed my left eye and I had large welts on forehead, arms and back. Will never stay there again!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: It was cheap.
Cons: I would pay a little more if the facilities were better. The carpets need to be changed and the HVAC system needs to be fixed.
The room was not very clean. It was damp and had a faint urine smell. The sheets were clean, though. It just needed better upkeep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Continental Breakfast

Posted May 23, 2015
Continental breakfast is on a small counter in the office and has limited choices. Also there are no tables to sit at to eat. Fortunately our room was close to the office so we took the food back to the room to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from germantown, tn

Posted Apr 21, 2015
spent the night here enroute from memphis to harrisonburg, va
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bryce from Pennsylvania

Absolutely Disgusting.

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
I rolled the covers back on first bed strain on pillow cases and sheets also hair on the sheets. Second bed pillow cases had stains sheets seemed fine. Stains on towels stains on carpet. I went to front desk to ask for new pillow cases the front desk worker was passed out, when I finally got her to wake up I told her my issues. She said she would bring new pillow cases up. 830pm was the approximate time. I went up to my room and took of one of the pillow cases to be ready for a new one. I found the pillow to stained with what ever it was. By 1130 I still hadn't gotten new pillow cases. I slept sitting up in the chair against the wall. This was totally un acceptable. I have pictures of all of my complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manassas, VA

ok for a good price

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: the price was good
Cons: that rooms are warm when people go into them during the winter months and cool in the summer
Location: Bristol, VA. There is the birth of country music mueseum close by and the doughnut shope right next door.
Our experience was that and we had booked a night here on expedia for a certain amount and then we got to our destination early and we had to pay the same price for a room for the night. Also they said there was a coffee pot in the room and there wasn't and we got there at like 3am and the room was so cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

2 night stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Over all good experience. Great donut shop on one side and a very good restaurant on the other. Beds were clean and house keeping was good at getting us clean towels.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

ok for $ 50 bucks

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
Clean room beds are very hard though, but ok for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Florida

OK stay

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
Said they had free WiFi but it only worked near the lobby. Rooms were clean just a little worn out. Was close to all the places we wanted to go to and had a nice restaurant next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Charles from Pa

Front desk clerk in pj's

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
Just needed a room to sleep. On our way from Pa to Ga. I think I woke the front desk attendant who came out from a room behind the counter with his pajama bottoms on. Room cost too much for the condition in my opinion. I shouldnt have had to pay over 50 for it. Otherwise an ok place for a quick stay.